We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little motel, clean, neat, and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little motel, clean, neat, and convenient”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Perhaps the cleanest room I have ever seen in any hotel. The friendly owners are constantly maintaining and improving. Lots of nice touches, like many outlets, dropdown ironing board, refrigerator and microwave. Wendy's, Huddle House and convenience stores on other side of I-24 exit, and the town of Eddyville just a mile the other direction with supermarket, McDonalds, Subway, Hardees, Pizza Hut, and Willow Pond (great fish place) among others. Big parking area for boaters-though not many while I was there. And what a surprise to have free wireless internet in the room! Great place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    62
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
109
102
34
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My husband and I made reservations at the Relax Inn based on the reviews other customers had made. We came to town for a high school graduation. The first room that was assigned to us was a smoking room. Neither my husband nor I smoke. We asked if we could switch to a non-smoking room. Even though the Inn was extremely busy due to the fishing tournament, Mina was extremely accommodating and immediately did her best to switch us to a non-smoking room with a king sized bed. Upon entering, we immediately noticed the room was spotless and smelled so fresh. The sheets on the bed looked as if they were brand new. The bed and pillows were the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel/inn. We loved having outdoor access to our room and being able to park directly in front of the door to our room. We also appreciated having a refrigerator and microwave in our room (all rooms have these). Another plus, the air conditioner worked beautifully. Mina is soooo pleasant. My husband talked to Mina's husband. I did not get a chance to, but my husband said Mina's husband is as nice as Mina and that's saying a lot! Thank you Mina. You are a delight. We love your Relax Inn (the name is very appropo) and will not stay anywhere else when we are in town. THANKS!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walttrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2011

One of the best values I have came across in my travels, and I drive over a 1000 miles a week. Extremly comfortable with all the latest upgrades. I will make this my "place to stay" when coming thru this area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlgerringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We were traveling from Georgia to Missouri and needed a place to spend one night. We stayed at this motel because of the reasonable rates and good reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. The room (2 queen beds) was very clean and roomy. I liked having a separate sink/mirror dressing area from the bath room, and a microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was not fancy, but okay. The owners were very friendly. We liked the place so much that we made a point to stay there a week later on our way back from our destination.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rieosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Travelled to Kuttawa for a funeral. We were pleasantly surprised at the value offered. I can honestly say the reviews that drew me to the hotel were accurate. Very clean rooms, very accomodating staff. We needed to keep the room well beyond check out and even though they were fully booked they worked with us to meet our needs, at no additional cost. Above and beyond. I was very impressed!

Room Tip: Call Relax Inn and tell them what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMUSA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Township, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Love it! My father and I have stay here 1st wk of May for the last 3 yrs for the whole week. Back your boat up infront of your room and you don't unhook. Clean, always a full and working ice machine, with restaurants, gas, ramp and tackle shops all within seconds. Super nice folks. Don't judge this book from it's cover.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimjigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orr, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Stayed overnight on our return trip home from Florida on our way to Minnesota. We own a lodging property ourselves and were very impressed when checking in and were greeted by the owners. The rooms were spacious, clean and well equipt. The price was very fair and even came with a limited breakfast. Would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rayi1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
8.9 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
8.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville

Property: Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Address: 224 New Circle Dr, I-24 Exit 40, Kuttawa, KY 42055-5905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the family of Relax Inn! We specialize in providing 110% quality, service, and satisfaction to every individual we come in contact with. Our hotel is rated one of the best in our area with several reviews on various travel sites! If relaxation, a home away from home, and peace of mind is what you're looking for, we have just the solution! We offer a FREE HOT breakfast, HD Flat-Screen TVs with over 150 channels, and high speed Wi-Fi which are complimentary with every room! Pets are also allowed (fee and deposit required). We're located in a convenient and secure area where you have close access to many attractions such as: Kuttawa Harbor & Lake Barkley (2 miles), Venture River Water Park (1 mile), Mineral Mounds Golf Course (4 Miles), and Kentucky Lake (6 miles). Along with those attractions, there are several dine-in and fast food restaurants that are certain to gratify your needs. We represent franchise quality at a bargain rate; Let us prove it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing