We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good European food but be sure to make a reservation for weekends”
Review of Il Postino

Il Postino
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 8/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Unionville
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 11, 2015

I've been there many time and think that it's the best restaurant in the old Unionville. Nice place with a patio, tasty Italian food. There is a parking lot behind the restaurant. Pasta is good but most of all I like rack of lamb.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank olga v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 164 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

I had my wedding pictures taken in unionville, and this was the only restaurant that allowed me to use their restroom. I told them I'd come back, and we did. My husband and I had a romantic dinner and enjoyed Gnocchi and he has a chicken dish. The chef did not disappoint us at all! The service was fast and friendly. The place was intimate. And the food was just perfect!

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Lovely2T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

from the beginning to the end a nice evening. cold meat plate was great, pasta and pizza too. never had a better thick crust pizza than this. wine was good too and a bottle for 45$. don t know if some people who writes cheapest bottle is 60$ can t read the wine list. the waitress and the female owner were very nice. we came from germany and we had a nice talk. everything comes tasty and on time. was worth it after we had 3 terrible dinners in canada before. would recommend this place absolutely. nice patio and nice area too. thanks for a great night. c u wolfgang & pia

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bigdaddywl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2015

Had lunch with 3 friends yesterday and had a grand time! Staff was very attentive and the food was spot on. Had the lovely tomato with goat cheese soup and arugula salad with grilled chicken....delish. They were also accommodating.....all other patrons had left and we finally did after 4 hours. :) Lovely setting, conducive to catching up with friends and they have the right balance between leaving guests to it while ensuring needs are being met.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

This place is beautifully appointed inside and out. However, get ready for sticker shock. Cheapest bottle of wine was $60.00. Total cost for dinner for four, with wine and dessert was $350.00. Way too much for what we got, especially when the food was "just OK." There are so many other eating options on Main Street. I would suggest checking those out first before coming here.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Scalea05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Il Postino also viewed

 

Been to Il Postino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.