We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful Cottage with a warm and friendly...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Felsham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1964debz
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Cottage with a warm and friendly atmosphere, and has the definate WOW factor!”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What an amazing place!! Faith Cottage is absolutely beautiful. It has a warm and friendly atmosphere and the WOW factor throughout. It has been lovingly restored to an extremely high standard by the owners, Carol and Colin, and it was a real privilege to stay there. They gave us a very warm welcome and it was a lovely surprise to have the table laid with scones and jam and all we needed to begin our holiday without rushing out to the shops for basic provisions. Every single part of this cottage is beautiful...it was a joy discovering each room with all the character and querks... yet still very practical and well equipped. I particularly enjoyed my long soak in the roll top bath, which made for a luxurious and relaxing evening after our journey over. It had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend away. I would highly recommend this Cottage, and we will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly as described, and so much more..Stunning!
Liked least: There was nothing about this Cottage or our stay that I disliked. Wonderful!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilling PRESTON
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
colchester
Reviewed October 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
derbyshir...
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed December 24, 2011 for a stay in May 2009

My husband, two friends and myself stayed here in May 2009 but have never forgotten our visit to Faith Cottage it was so wonderful. The cottage looked so pretty on Sykes' website and didn't disappoint in the slightest. The owners couldn't have done more to make you feel at home, there were too many little touches to mention which you don't often find in rented cottages. If we ever get down that way again we would love to make a return visit and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a holiday in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the kitchen watching the birds and squirrels in the garden
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regg0
Fareham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation, all you could ask for .”
Reviewed November 6, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

The cottage was fully stocked with high quality utensils, linen, crockery etc., a warm welcome from the owners Carol and Colin. Nothing was too much trouble. The location was very peaceful, but was within 20 - 40 mins of easy driving to Bury St Edmunds, Ipswich, Sudbury. and more.
The 4 of us had a very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loring G
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A beautiful country cottage, a charming Suffolk hideaway”
Reviewed May 25, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Carol and Colin are wonderful hosts and they've done a great job fulfilling their personal dream of repairing and fitting out Faith Cottage. It is beautifully appointed with quality furnishings, appliances and loving touches, It is comfortable, cozy and charming. Colin tells a great history of the place and his pride in his work is evident. The cottage is surrounded by very nice landscaping and farmer's fields.

Like any centuries old house it has its quirks. If you're handicapped in any way, be careful. The bedrooms are up a steep staircase and the bath is downstairs. However, there is a convertible sofa on the ground floor that avoids the stair issue. We enjoyed our stay very much and would do it again in a minute.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing