We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky Fish Friday”
Review of The Bear Inn

The Bear Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Bear Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Beyton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $36
Cuisines: European, Contemporary, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are an independent Pub Restaurant serving great quality, home made pub food. Our bar is open seven days a week, and we serve food from Tuesday to Saturday 12noon to 9pm, and Sunday 12noon to 6pm. We serve British food with a contemporary twist, using quality locally sourced ingredients.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Have just had a visit to the Bear on funky fish Friday. I had the skate wing with brown nut butter and capers, charred new potatoes and green beans. It was all cooked to perfection and so delicious I can't recommend it enough.
They also had a lovely set up in the garden for a Jamaican themed weekend, with a special BBQ, at very reasonable prices, and rum based cocktails. Well worth a visit, beautiful surroundings.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Carolyn_Pitt-Roche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 265 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2018

Superb meal at a sensible price. The staff were friendly and accommodating to the weary traveller. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bob2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

After being on the road for 2 hrs we decided to stop on our way to a weeks holiday in letheringham, and I am so glad we did, what a find.
Service 5*
Friendliness 5*
Food 5*

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Emleeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We loved this place so much when we came to visit Beyton for the weekend we ended up in here twice. Food was delicious!

Very dog friendly. Welcome inside and out. The garden was very well laid out and tranquil.

Staff were very good and very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mylene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic lunch again there last weekend. Food excellent, service friendly and efficient and a lovely pub to go to. Definitely one of my favourites!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Stanningfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bear Inn also viewed

Whepstead, Bury St. Edmunds
Thurston, Bury St. Edmunds
 
Walsham-le-Willows, Bury St. Edmunds
 
Woolpit, Bury St. Edmunds
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 

Been to The Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing