We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colwall
Certificate of Excellence
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

The friendly staff helped us carry bags upstairs. A cosy yet spacious hotel beautifully decorated, we wished we could have stayed longer! Our meals were delicious and the final bill a pleasant surprise. I hope to return next year, there's so much to see in the area, and what a lovely place to come back each evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    149
    33
    19
    10
See reviews for
80
315
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

have stayed here a number of times over the years and it continues to maintain the highest standards

The larger rooms on the first floor are in fact small suites with acres of space and are extremely comfortable, the bathrooms are modern and spacious and the restaurant excels with mordern British cooking of a high order

What makes the place really special are the staff who are helpful and very friendly as well as incredibly efficient

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robw48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased to hear that we still do things correctly.
We wholeheartedly agree with you about our superb friendly and efficient staff, who make all the difference between a chain hotel and one like us where the guests always come first.
Hope to see you back here again soon.
Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

First visit was a few years ago just for one night and have always wanted to return and so we did for three nights. Great character filled hotel, bit rough around some edges but that is part of its charm. Staff are wonderful and helpful. Good food and service. For walking the Malverns it is ideal as you literally walk out of the back door onto numerous footpaths.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nomiseoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Very glad to hear you enjoyed your walking break in the magnificent Malvern Hills and thank you for a kind review.
Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We decided to stay here after unable to get a booking in Malvern,(last minute decision) for a show at Three Counties, and we have been pleasantly surprised. Not only is it the right side of Malvern for the show, but it is also very quiet (although right behind the station) We did hear and see a steam locomotive go through whilst relaxing in the beautiful garden under a lovely old lime tree. I asked for a quiet room and we stayed on the top floor in room 28, which was very quiet. The bathroom, with shower over bath, is functional and clean, the decor in the room a bit faded, but it suited the ambiance of a very large house built in 1905. Not a luxury hotel where bedding is turned for you whilst having dinner, but staff was extremely pleasant and welcoming, food in the restaurant was superb. I am staying here next year for the show!

Room Tip: Room 28 on top floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annelize l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we are glad we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to your return next year.
Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Colwall and the wider Malvern area are simply stunning. Great views of Malvern Hills. I was lucky enough to stay during the recent hot spell for a business meeting in West Malvern.

The hotel has a lovely old-world charm about it and I've rarely encountered such good customer service. The staff were amazing - very helpful, friendly and chatty. Rooms were spotless and well maintained. Definitely plan to spend a longer break here in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike79Cambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we're glad you enjoyed our hospitality and the stunning Malvern Hills.
Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed there for two nights and wish we could have made it longer! The staff were amazing and ALL were very helpful and friendly. If you asked me to find one negative about the place I couldn't!!!!!!!! The bar meal was first class and service excellent,i just wish this was my local hostelry! Thanks to all,you do a grand job!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you very much indeed for such a glowing review and we hope you will make this your local anytime you're passing the area. Remember the M5/M50 are only some 15 minutes drive away through quiet country lanes.

Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time at your hotel, dinner was brilliant and breakfast excellent too! Well worth the visit and it will be our first choice of were to stay even if we have to drive an extra 30 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food and, hopefully, our friendly staff and the glorious Malvern Hills on our doorstep.
We look forward to seeing you back here again soon.
Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwall
2.4 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#7 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
#2 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Property: Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Address: Walwyn Road | Colwall, Colwall, Great Malvern WR13 6QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Great Malvern > Colwall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for superb food and friendly efficient service, Colwall Park is a luxury hotel in Malvern located halfway between the Cotswolds and Welsh Marches and just 15 minutes from M5/M50. Enjoy the warmth and comfort of a welcoming country house hotel complete with walks on the Malvern Hills direct from our gardens! Dine on gourmet food in our award-winning Seasons Restaurant, indulge in afternoon tea in a Worcestershire setting, and try our popular Lantern Bar - a meeting place for locals and residents alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing