We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites East
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Clean hotel with comfortable beds and clean rooms. Did not have the "musty" hotel smell. Pool area was clean and enjoyed the pool and hottub. Breakfast was good and they kept it well stocked as it was very busy. Very, very pleased and would definitely recommend it. Good location with plenty of restaurants/stores nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    16
    4
    9
See reviews for
37
16
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Room was a little musty and hard to regulate temperature. Breakfast was good and everything we wanted to see was about 15 minutes travel time. Price was right so the value was decent. Didn't make it down to the pool

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IAFurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We traveled up and down from MN to Orlando and back this was the best one for the price. We booked the hotel online while driving earlier and asked they have the sofabed setup before we arrive. After I had booked the room, we stopped at the border and I happen to see a coupon for the hotel. Not knowing if they'd honor it at check-in we asked and the guy said the coupon is usually for walk-ins, but he gave the room to us for the advertised price anyway! Saved us at least $20 from the original price. They had all the amenities we needed, breakfast, fridge, and microwave. We have two kids under 12 and got the King room with sofabed the room was clean and very nice. The kind bed was very comfortable, sofabed not so comfy but it didn't matter the kids slept just as well. One of the best nights of rest I had on vacation.

Room Tip: Look for a coupon book at the welcome center near the state border!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerkeys33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My family was very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. We stopped for the night while traveling back from Florida and found the staff at the front desk very helpful and pleasant. The beds and linens are AMAZING! Our room was quiet and the kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was excellent with many options you normally don't see at a continental. There were eggs, waffles, ham, bacon and the usual donuts, bagels, yogurt, etc. Two adults and four children stayed in the room and there was plenty of room for everyone. I will definitely seek out a Comfort Suites hotel FIRST from now on when we travel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelswithkids62011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

King room. Room, bathroom, bed and carpet were clean. Air-conditioner unit was in need of repair as some of the slats were broken and a piece of it was on the window sill behind the curtains. The unit was not overly loud / making odd noises which was good. The door for the room does not filter out any noise...the worst I can recall. You could hear people walking the halls, even if they were trying to be quiet. If you stay here, bring ear plugs to help drown out hallway noise. There was not an issue with outise noise. Staff was friendly. I did not like the shower head (too little water, or not enough pressure -too fine). Chose poor for sleep quality & average rooms because room door did nothing to help w/keeping out hallway noise. The bedding was not an issue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharkteethhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern State
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Room was large and clean. It was not really a "suite" but a room with a mini-divider between the coach and beds. TV shared by both sides of room. Beds were described as queen but they seemed like doubles. Beds were good quality, decent linens and pillows. Refrig/microwave unit in the room which was handy. Old style heating unit which was hard to regulate to an even temperature. Also kept blowing the curtains open which was a problem because our room looked out over the parking lot. Paper clipped them together.

Bathroom needed some work. Shower/tub combo looked like it was fairnly new but whoever installed it did not use a level - It was slanted and off kilter. Bathroom door needed replacing. It looked old and had some chips etc. and hook was missing but hole was there. WHoever had painted the bathroom last had done a terrible job. Paints drips were visible on the mirror, door and other places. In all, while the bathroom was clean, these little issues made it seem less so.

Breakfast was adequate. Wafle iron to make your own. Plenty of cold cereals, danish, etc.

Located just off I-64 - Blankenbaker Rd area. Plenty of restaurants of all kinds near hotel as are gas stations.

Hotel was fine for a night or two stay. Not sure if this would be my first choice if staying in Lousiville but I would not avoid it either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KYSunnyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are in the process of making changes and updates to the property. Our maintenance department has been contacted regarding the issues in the bathroom not being painted as neat as it should be. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

We hope that the next time you are in the Louisville Area you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Thompson
KY Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This is my second trip to Louisville and both times I chose this hotel. The staff is very nice, pool area clean and well maintained. The rooms are clean and bedding updated. The carpet and bathroom are a little dated, but clean and serviceable. The price is excellent and the area it is located is convenient to the highway. The neighborhood is safe and quiet, which is nice because some areas of Louisville area are not so. Plenty of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ringocam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Comfort Suites East, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Glad you had a great stay! We appreciate your loyalty to staying with us when you are in the Louisville area and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property.

KIndest Regards,

Donna Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisville Marriott East
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East

Property: Comfort Suites East
Address: 1850 Resource Way, Jeffersontown, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites East 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Louisville
Louisville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing