We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You need to saty at Lousiville East”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Athens, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“You need to saty at Lousiville East”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel is very nice, clean and welcoming. For a hotel in a busy location this was extremely clean and quiet. From the front desk staff to the breakfast hostess they are among the best. Don't leave without breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is alway great to hear that our guests had a great stay with us. We hope that if you visit Louisville again, that you will pick us again to stay with.

Again, thank you again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    122
    62
    31
    23
See reviews for
138
86
25
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
O
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The entrance was nice and there were a lot of things around the area but the room was very tiny and my bed was dirty but they put us across from the pool which I liked but the pool was dirty and had wet Cheetos in the pool. I won't be coming here again.

Room Tip: Go to a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirtopumhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East. I am very sorry to hear that your most recent stay left a lot to be desired. I apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered while staying with us and I want to assure you that what you mentioned in your review are not standard for the hotel. We work hard to make sure all areas of the hotel are clean, including a guests room. If there is anything that we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us and let us know.

Again, thank you for reviewing the hotel and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had my family visiting and they had a great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. They were very impressed with both the quality and efficiency of the staff and the physical hotel. Would strongly suggest if you are visiting Louisville for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank johninky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your great review for the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East. I am happy that your family had a great stay with us when they came to visit. I hope if their travels find them in the Louisville area again that they come back and stay with us again.

Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very quick check-in. Good for small conferences. We had about 30 people. Even the maintenance person was visible and friendly. We did not have any issues with maintenance, but the maintenance person gave the place a sense of security. All the staff were wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue & John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that having our maintenance man around the hotel made you feel safe. If there was anything that we could have done to improve your stay, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel.

Thank you again for the great review and we hope you stay with us again if you are in Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

we were in town for slugger and downs. we spent the night it was clean friendly and comfortable I liked that there were multiple stores and restaurants nearby it was convenient for a one nighter, we ended up driving 15 minutes to downtown attractions

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. We hope we get the opportunity to have you stay with us again if you are in the Louisville area.

Thank you again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My room was not clean, the toilet didn't work and I was "accidently" charged for an extra night. I was also kept awake by kids screaming up and down the halls to the pool. There was nothing here to justify what my company paid for my stay. $10 for breakfast is rediculous as well. I could eat for half that at a real restaurant. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the review. I do apologize that you had a problem with your room and your receipt. We have refunded the additional room night charge to you. I am very sorry to hear that you will not be back, but if there is anything that we can do please do not hesitate to contact us. We really would like another opportunity to show you that this is not standard for the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East.

Again, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

They charged me and 4 others $149 per night-1 night- A woman and her young daughter in front of me-inquired if rooms were available-her rate and stay cost $109. I wonder if they will refund me the difference-why should we pay more-

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East. The only reason someone would get a lower rate is if they are with a company we have a corporate rate with. Other than that, the rate they would have paid would have been the same as everyone else. I hope this helps in understanding why this other guest might have had a lower rate.

Thank you again for the review and we hope you visit us again at the Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East
Address: 1530 Alliant Ave, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-6370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East Hotel Jeffersontown
Hilton Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing