We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Reviewed July 30, 2013

we were in town for slugger and downs. we spent the night it was clean friendly and comfortable I liked that there were multiple stores and restaurants nearby it was convenient for a one nighter, we ended up driving 15 minutes to downtown attractions

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. We hope we get the opportunity to have you stay with us again if you are in the Louisville area.

Thank you again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 458 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

My room was not clean, the toilet didn't work and I was "accidently" charged for an extra night. I was also kept awake by kids screaming up and down the halls to the pool. There was nothing here to justify what my company paid for my stay. $10 for breakfast is rediculous as well. I could eat for half that at a real restaurant. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for the review. I do apologize that you had a problem with your room and your receipt. We have refunded the additional room night charge to you. I am very sorry to hear that you will not be back, but if there is anything that we can do please do not hesitate to contact us. We really would like another opportunity to show you that this is not standard for the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East.

Again, thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

They charged me and 4 others $149 per night-1 night- A woman and her young daughter in front of me-inquired if rooms were available-her rate and stay cost $109. I wonder if they will refund me the difference-why should we pay more-

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East. The only reason someone would get a lower rate is if they are with a company we have a corporate rate with. Other than that, the rate they would have paid would have been the same as everyone else. I hope this helps in understanding why this other guest might have had a lower rate.

Thank you again for the review and we hope you visit us again at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This stay was great. The hotel is clean, well-lit and quiet. There was no small talk when we arrived; very monotone female greeted us and did not seem happy to meet a new customer. We stayed across the hall from the pool and didn't hear the party that was inside swimming have a good time. There is a Logan's across the parking lot that closed earlier than I would have liked on a Saturday night (11pm) but, the hotel is not too far from a main strip (use a gps system) that has a Smokey Bones that stays open until at least 1am. Check-out was speedy, though I had to actually talk to someone and that was not specified on the speedy check out list; it wasn't that it was unpleasant, it just was not expected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for the great suvery for the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East. I am very sorry to hear that check in was a less than pleasant experience with the clerk not interacting beside the required information. I am happy to hear that the stay overall was a good experience. If there was anything that we could have done further to improve your stay, please let us know.

Again, thank you for the survey and I hope that if you find yourself in Louisville again, you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff was helpful and freindly. The room as well as the entire facility was clean. Location was good. Cost was average as compared to brands in the same catgory. In room wireless capibilities are a qulifier when traveling on business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your great survey about the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East. We are glad to hear that your stay was good. If there was anything that we could have improved on, please let us know. We hope that you consider staying with us again if you are in Louisville again.

Thank you again for the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here while in town for my son's basketball camp. Was very pleased with the hotel and location. Many dining locations even within walking distance. Hotel also offered nice outdoor seating area to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for filling out the nice survey for the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East. I am glad to hear that your most recent stay with us was an enjoyable experience. If there was anything that we could have done to improve things, please let us know. Thank you again for the great survey and we hope to see you back on your next visit to Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Although am a Louisville resident had to stay here for some business reasons. Clean, awesome hotel, great value for $. Polite service, great breakfast. Loved the sleep number bed also. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Malathi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you did have a good stay. If there was anything that we could have improved on, please let us know. Thank you again for the great review and we hope to see you back at the hotel when you need to get away again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East

Address: 1530 Alliant Ave, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-6370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range: $111 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East Hotel Jeffersontown
Hilton Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing