We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Certificate of Excellence
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Night's Sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here while visiting family. My wife and I had a king room and could not be more pleased. Bed was just right and air was easy to control. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. There are several places to eat near by. Logan's is next door while Ruby Tuesdays is also within walking distance. The lobby is a nice place to relax. We had several drinks and snacks while talking to other guests before bedtime. I would like to mention one employee. While we were relaxing in the lobby, I could not help notice a man that was always cleaning and greeting each guest as they entered the front door. His name tag had Perto on it. Later when I went to the lobby restroom, he was on his knees cleaning around the stalls. I am retired, but if I ever started a business, he would be the first person I hire.
I will stay here again on my next visit to Louisville.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanblane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you and your wife were able to enjoy and relax in our newly renovated hotel. This new layout that we have is to help promote guests to feel like they are at their home away from home while staying with us.

Thank you for your kind words for Berto. He is a very hard worker and goes above and beyond on a daily basis to help make sure everyone has a great stay with us. We wanted to let you know that we showed your review to Berto and he was very happy and thanked you for your kind words.

We hope that you will think of us the next time you are in Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    117
    57
    29
    22
See reviews for
131
78
25
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Bright light outside window on ground level. Window treatment panels did not close lettin all light in. Only sheers covered the light. :-(

Breakfast costs $10 per person. We opted to go to a restaurant. I were going to pay for a room were going to people who specialize in food not sleep. We mistakenly read that breakfast was comp.

Full size beds were NOT comfy at all. Person on 1 side bounces up when person on other side moves slightly.

Fridge was not turned on so comp water bottles were warm. Yuck.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3mmmsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILouEast, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Louisville. I appreciate your candor on our accommodations and amenities; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and the look and feel of our guest rooms is an area we are actively examining. Please accept our apology for the inconvenient light and uncomfortable bed which prevented you from sleeping. We know how important a good night’s rest is while traveling and we regret we were unable to provide this for you. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share and hope you will consider staying with us again so that we may show you the quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Kathryn Pickard
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponder, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Is it fancy? No. Is it one of the best HGI properties? No. Is it clean, comfortable and contains all the essentials? Pretty much. Check-in was a breeze and the general manager checked me in within two minutes and I was on my way. The room itself was standard HGI, fridge, microwave, comfortable beds and free internet. Unlike most HGI properties, this place does not operate their Great American Grill at night, it's only open in the mornings. The good news is Logan Roadhouse is right next door and within walking distance if you want some dinner. Down the road is a Ruby Tuesday and a Hometown Buffet. Overall it's nothing special, but a good solid property. I would probably return when I come back to town on business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXBusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days on business. Arrived around midnight after long trip from Europe. The check-in was completed smoothly and quickly which was great as I was exhausted.
Nice large room and bed. Bathroom and shower area also a good size.
The 3 attendants who serve breakfast where very friendly and efficient. Very good selection of food including fresh omelettes on request. Coffee was topped up regularly.
The reception area has recently been refurbished which made it a pleasant place to sit. You can buy a limited selection of alcoholic drinks in the afternoon/evening. There are 3 restaurants within walking distance and numerous more within a 2-3 minute drive.

The gym, jacuzzi and pool are all worth a visit.

All in all a comfortable hotel to stay in whilst on my business trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilDerry77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I got in after midnight and the night audit was very friendly and quickly got me into the room. The room was very large and spacious. The breakfast was very good. The morning attendant was also very great and anticipated everything that I would need. The only down side is the HGI beds which I knew i would dislike going in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
168 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We booked out room on Priceline for our trip to Michigan, so we only stayed one night on our way through. The room was very nice and clean, bathroom was spotless, and the service and staff was great. We didn't eat breakfast there, but it looked good. Great hotel, would definately stay again if we are in the area again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheAntiTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union County, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We decided to stop off in Louisville KY on our way to Illinois. We stopped at a nice small Hilton Garden Inn and got a great price for the three of us that included breakfast. The staff was very nice. Jenny checked us in. It was last minute and a walk in. It was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyboa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisville Marriott East
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East
Address: 1530 Alliant Ave, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-6370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville East Hotel Jeffersontown
Hilton Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing