We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except for Derby Weekend Prices - A Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn of Louisville East
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Due to last minute Derby tickets, we were "stuck" staying here due to lack of anything else available in the city. The lobby area is beautiful and the morning breakfast is great! (waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins) The staff was very pleasant during check-in and throughout our stay. The room was spacious, but dated. The bedding was comfortable. The TV was a flat screen. Our room had a refrigerator/microwave combo and a separate sink area from the toilet and shower. I would stay here again, but not for the price we paid! Derby weekend rates are 3 times higher than a normal night here. At the normal rate, this hotel is a great value and worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueZet80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 124 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while travelling with our granddaughter's volleyball team. The hotel is very clean and seemed to be well managed. Breakfast was so-so, but for the price of the room, it was pretty much what we had expected. The hotel is in a very convenient location with restaurants and shopping nearby.

All in all it was a good stay and an affordable place for the team to stay while we were in Louisville.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfinmimi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for five nights on our visit. The room we had was huge—way bigger than expected. It shows its age and I agree with other reviews that the armchair in the room was very worn and dirty, but overall, it was decent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was decent. The location was very convenient. The only problem we had was that there was construction on the one road that gets out of the area where the hotel is to the road leading to the highway, so traffic was really backed up. Still, that's not the fault of the hotel; just something to be aware of.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSR00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I spent 1 week at this hotel with my beloved and our 2 puppies from 3-9-13 through 3-16-13. We had a fantastic time. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel staff and house keeping personnel were extremely friendly and helpful the entire stay. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee was always fresh and hot. The entire staff doted on our puppies (including bringing them treats) whenever our paths crossed day or night. Having spent 3 1/2 years traveling for the US Navy being on the road 3 weeks out of every month necessitating overnight stays through out the US and Europe, I rate this hotel as one of the finest I have stayed at. I strongly recommend this hotel to stay as my beloved our pups and myself will stay here in the future in the future on our trips back to Louisville, Ky

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This Hotel was listed as 2 1/2 stars...should be 1 star.

Room was dirty, bed unkempt, needed paint, and wall paper was coming off walls! The chair and ottoman was so dirty I had to ask front desk for a sheet to put over it! Molding around door was literally hanging down in doorway! There were cigarette burns on the nightstand but we were in a non-smoking room!

There was a pool and hot tub but since they closed at 10 pm we didn't get to use them!

Free Breakfast consisted of biscuits and gravy, a waffle maker, rotting apples, and stale baked goods that had been frozen!

The pluses were that the bed was very comfortable, microwave and mini fridge in room, and wireless Internet was easy to set up on my phone! There was a ceiling fan above the bed which we liked even if it was very noisy!

Bring Lysol wipes and Fabreeze!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie4pets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We booked this room through Hotwire and while the staff was nice, the room was far from what I expected. We asked for a non smoking room (since we don't smoke) at booking and initialed that we would not smoke in room on arrival. When we got to the room it was a smoking room and smelled of heavy smoke, so we called the front desk and was informed that when you book through services like Hotwire you get whatever is available and they were booked with large groups. They did bring up some smoke blocking spray, but it was so strong that you smelled that with smoke. My wife actually was able to wipe brown smoke residue off the tv and the dresser and one ashtray on the desk had ashes it. I know it is a budget motel, but we have used Quality Inns before and was more than impressed,this motel wasn't up to par!! The room we had they just painted over the old border and it looked bad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I booked this room through Hotwire as a treat for the kids, and I was not disappointed. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the pool area was nice, and we all slept comfortably. We got a first floor room with an extra exterior entrance, which the kids thought was pretty cool. The hottub had greenish stains on the bottom, but the water was clean and soothing. The complimentary breakfast included fruit, bagels, toast, muffins, oatmeal, cold cereal and biscuits and gravy--but by the time we arrived at 9 a.m. there were no biscuits :( I'm a gourmet coffee drinker, so the standard watery blend did not suit me. However, I would stay here again. I got a very good vibe from the place, and the kids had a ball.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
Sleep Inn Louisville
#6 of 9 in Jeffersontown
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
118 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn of Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Louisville East

Address: 1301 Kentucky Mills Dr, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-6308 (Formerly Jameson Inn of Louisville East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range: $69 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel in Louisville, KY near Oxmoor Center, Mall St. Matthews and Churchill Downs gives you more value for your hard-earned money. Our Louisville hotel makes it easy to explore such nearby points of interest as the Simpsonville Outlet Mall, Ford Company Plant, Mid America Sports Center and: Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory Kentucky Derby Museum Louisville Zoo Kentucky Kingdom and Hurricane Bay Louisville International Airport Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and our business center, which offers copy and fax services. Our Value Qs and additional amenities will make you feel like you've found a bargain. They include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Fitness center Free weekday newspaper Indoor heated pool From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a flat-screen TV, microwave, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Louisville hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn of Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Louisville East Hotel Jeffersontown
Jameson Inn Louisville East
Jameson Inn Louisville Ky
Louisville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing