We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Louisville
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Me and my fiance' stay here constantly and we are never let down. Even though the rooms are a little outdated, they are very clean and comfy. the staff is always very friendly and helpful. Will continue to stay here whenever we can.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syamaha022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We certainly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

Good place to stop when traveling cross country. We like the layout of the room in a Sleep inn. Quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westernKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed as this hotel for the convenience of its location. We have stayed here previously and found the area to continued to meet our needs adequately. We like the value, but would really like to have a bit more available for breakfast. If the breakfast stays as limited as it is offered a slightly more reduced rate. Don't confuse travelers with what you actually have.
We will stay here again in the future because of the value and may slide over to McD's for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach8Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed at the Sleep Inn hotel during a recent business trip. This hotel has got the best staff working for them. Everyone was very pleasant and professional. I had never stayed in this area before, but was surprised to find so much to do, places to eat all right around the hotel area. Will stay here again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAG1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Great shower. Great pillows. All around a great night sleep. Best hotel we have had in a while, and we've been booking 3 star rooms. This hotel definitely tops all the hotels we've stayed at in ky thus far.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcasa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

I've stayed at this hotel in the past, and can remember it being nothing special...that is now changing. They are now renovating, and it's coming along well. The room I stayed in had no funny smells (on a third floor, which is the smoking floor), and new-looking modern furnishings, chair, etc. The only exception was the television; small and outdated. The rooms are small, as are all Sleep Inns, but didn't feel claustraphobic like a Microtel. I'd stay here again for a night or two. Breakfast was very basic/minimal, but McDonald's is right next door.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfessionalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We stayed one night in this hotel as part of a wedding group, and will never stay here again! The staff was extremely nice, but this does not make up for level of filth we experienced. The room smelled of mold and was not clean. The mold smell came from the mold on every wall in the room (see photos). The cleaning staff obviously did not clean after the last guest (see photos, of some else’s socks and change on the floor). When I called to ask for another room we were told they were totally booked. As we were part of a large group, we chose to stay, but will never again. (Just FYI we were not alone in this experience, others in our party also had less than clean rooms.)
one last note- we left our daughter's favorite stuffed animal in the room when we checked out, they were very nice and held it at the front desk till we drove back through Louisville, a few days later.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hoosierdaddynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn of Louisville East
#8 of 9 in Jeffersontown
122 reviews
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Louisville

Address: 1850 Priority Way, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-2359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range: $69 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing