We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton Inn”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This was a typical stay for business at a Hampton Inn. The only mistake I made was taking a smoking king size room bc thats all they had available. The room rate was very reasonable but I choose not to get a smoking room from now on. I would stay there again just based on the price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imahoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jubin A, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the smell of your suite during your stay. For the next round, should you notice the room type you booked not be up to your expectations, or what you had initially wanted, please do not hesitate to contact the property directly to see if there is any availability to alter your current reservation We hope you will give us another chance if you return to the area. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    79
    60
    32
    15
See reviews for
123
70
16
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This Hampton Inn was especially clean, well kept, friendly, and overall just about as perfect as a hotel can get. We stayed here mainly because of location to visiting our family, but were pleasantly surprised at how it was better than most other Hampton's. We think all Hampton's are a good deal but this was especially good.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was quiet...never heard a noise all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach NC
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton while we were on "The Bourbon Trail". The room was fine and breakfast was good. However, after checking out and getting back on "The Trail", we discovered I forgot my brand new jacket in the room closet. We called and the girl at the desk said our room hadn't been rented and she went to check for the jacket. She said it was gone and houskeeping had it. After several days and many calls to the general manager, who in my opinion, wasn't too overly concerned, said the jacket was not there and I left it somewhere else. No, I didn't. I left it at that Hampton and it's unfortunate who ever had access to that room felt it was fair game.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was a business trip where me and a coworker had to attend classes. I looked at 3 other hotels in the same area for this trip and found the Hampton had a FREE hot breakfast that they did not charge extra for, they had free parking instead of charging a fee each day as the others did, and they have amenities in the rooms without paying extra as charged by other hotels. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, the breakfast was very satisfying with a large selection and if you need any hygienic supplies that you may have forgotten they supply just by asking (as noted on sign in bathroom beside shampoo, conditioner and lotion supplied). We have more classes coming up in October and November and have already made reservations for this hotel. We were very satisfied with our trip because of these things. We were able to walk the few blocks to our classes and it is close to Fourth Street Live and other entertainments. They also have a shuttle that will take you where you need to go (2 other ladies in our class were also staying at Hampton and used the shuttle each day).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harlena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

very clean updated kind and charming…the food was fresh and great variety…staff delightful…close to lots to do..quiet locale…restaurants close and good choices…rooms and lobby all updated…did i say good...

Room Tip: all would be good…not noisy at all..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caserta, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,894 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I am a Diamond member and did get the room when it was full booked.. The hotel room was clean, the room was typical but what makes each Hampton Inn or Hilton better then other hotels is the Service..The service is not bad but its not that great or Intentive..When not busy they can be seen outside smoking and waiting for people to come to the desk.. you walk in from a looooong day and they don't say high... Overall good but and will stay again if the Homewood suites is not open on Hurstborne.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our church planned a "Date Your Spouse" weekend and decided to stay at this Hampton because I had used it for business on numerous occasions. As usual I was not disappointed with your customer service. From the moment we entered the establishment the hotel personnel were extremely kind, considerate, and polite. We had ten rooms and they totally exceeded all our expectations. All of the employees were so accommodating to our couples which allowed them to really have a great time. The stay at the Hampton became a highlight of our weekend. I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel for your business or leisure stay. We would like to Thank you “Hampton Inn” for your fantastic customer service, and for setting the standard for the hotel industry on how to be really hospitable.

Room Tip: The rooms with the Jacuzzi are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East
Address: 1451 Alliant Ave, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-6372
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Louisville East
Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East Hotel Jeffersontown
Hampton Inn Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing