We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok but nothing special”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
535 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“ok but nothing special”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Always there is a line and the bathrooms are dirty. This is an average run of mill place to eat. There is nothing special and the service is average. It is ok. The dishes and silverware are clean which is good. The problem is the awful dirty bathrooms. The food is average and the same as others in the chain. The clerks do not go out of their way as they are too busy to care.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betagirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    33
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We had Shelby as our waitress. A very nice young lady who made sure we had everything we needed and checked up on us a few times. Our kids (4 and 6 years old) didn't eat much of their food and she made sure to bing us to go boxes. Very fast, polite and efficient. The food was very good as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Famjam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great server!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

James W. was great! Went above and beyond, much appreciated. Friendly, fast and professional. Made our stop worthwhile! Always love the shop as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janimarie0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Staff was very friendly throughout the store/restaurant. Food was tasty (pork chop was really good). Waiter did a very good job. Grilled chicken tenderloin was the best I have had from any Cracker Barrel in quite a while.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharkteethhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Typically Cracker Barrel -- what you would expect if you are familiar with Cracker Barrel. This location is clean, well run, and staffed with efficient friendly servers. Plus, it is super convenient to the hotels that are clustered at the end of the drive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing