We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here on our way home from visiting family. The clerk went above and beyond. It was so refreshing to find a place that really cared about the people staying and not the money to make. We came in with a travel coupon and the clerk found us an even better rate, which was extremely cheap for such a beautiful luxurious room. We had a very nice room with a full kitchen and it was very roomy.

Room Tip: I loved the full Kitchen in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you felt cared for by our front desk staff. We agree that our staff goes above and beyond to make all our guests feel welcome. It was our pleasure to assist you in finding a travel coupon, which offers extra value to our “walk-in” guests needing last minute reservations on the day of arrival. Our condo-style rooms with a fully equipped kitchen are ideal for long-term guests, but also work in a pinch for our over-nights guests, as well. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 494 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deana S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Paid $359 per night for a room that was normally $79 (and overpriced at $79). Ended up paying $1,077 for two rooms that should have gone for $234. What a ripoff! I called Wyndham and they said the prices were set locally and that they couldn't do anything about it. The room was clean, but very basic with exposed plumbing etc. Air Conditioner malfunctioned and stayed on all night. Ended up with a cold.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BillLaCour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you caught a cold during your stay and hope you made a speedy recovery. The room temperature in all of our suites is controlled by a wall thermostat located next to the bed which is adjustable and allows our guests to choose a temperature that is comfortable for them. The thermostats do have an “on/off” switch, and if turned off by the guest, the heat or air will run continuously. We apologize for any distress this caused. Hotel rates vary based on the time of year, availability, and special events. Our records show that you booked your room directly with our General Manager, Cherish, and were quoted a nightly rate of $319.00, before tax, for the weekend of the Kentucky Derby. This is the same rate that appears on the registration card that was signed by you at check-in and you additionally initialed next to the rate, as per our policies. We could find no indication that there was any error in billing or charges. We realize this is no small amount of money, however, this is a very competitive rate for a comparable hotel in the Louisville area during Kentucky Derby Weekend. To secure the best possible rate, we encourage travelers to avoid the city during the annual Farm Machinery Show, Mid-America Truck Show, and Kentucky Derby, unless traveling to the area to attend those events.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I checked in late and had some issues with the front desk clerks attitude and a few other issue with the hotel. My previous review was posted but then was removed. I contacted the general manager about my issues and she assured me she would be taken care of them. She was very nice and explained they are working to remodel the hotel this summer. I feel bad for hotels that take over others and are working out the kinks of the previous owner and get bad reviews. So I always give these places the benefit of the doubt. I will be staying here again on my next trip later in the fall after the renovations are done and can't wait to see the changes.
As for the room it was clean, the wifi worked great, and over all the stay was good. If you arrive late at night the food options around are limited to a 24hr waffle house. But during the day and evening there is plenty of place to eat at with in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Rest assured that we value both negative and positive feedback, as this serves as a valuable tool in improving guest experience and providing world class service. Although we have every confidence in our associates, based on your comments, we have taken the opportunity to remind our staff to always remain polite and courteous so as our behavior may never be regarded as rude or inappropriate. We are so happy our General Manager, Cherish, was able to address your areas of concern and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite some minor issues. We look forward to seeing you again in the Fall and know that you will be even more impressed once our renovations are complete.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bart F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Louisville Marriott East
#7 of 102 in Louisville
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
121 reviews
Quality Inn of Louisville East
#8 of 9 in Jeffersontown
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown

Address: 11762 Commonwealth Dr, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-2344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range: $75 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator with icemaker in the freezer. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines-Use our free Wifi to surf the web. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy watching HD channels on a 37" LCD television. Start off the day with our free hot breakfast which includes milk, coffee, juice, pastries, yogurt, waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, and hot breakfast items such as eggs, bacon,or sausage. Use our business center to check e-mail or print boarding passes. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the vending area and guest laundry facilities on the 1st floor. We're a pet friendly hotel with a small fee (see animal services for pricing). Enjoy 4 weekly evening receptions featuring complimentary light-fare food, snacks, and soft drinks. The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown is conveniently located off of interstate 64 and exit 17 South. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville
Candlewood Louisville
Louisville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing