We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Basic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 464 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked this hotel when returning home from Florida. We arrived later in the evening . Only 1 person was on duty for the front desk , and all other needs of the guests. We waited for this person to return to the desk to check us in . Upon arrival to the room, the temp. was very cold . I opened the box on the wall to turn on or up the heat . All knobs were broken off.We were unable to get any heat to this room . I called the front desk . The attendant stated he would move us to another room . We moved across the hall .The room was in serious need of a update . The bedspread was very old , and tattered . The entire room had a strong odor of odd cleaning solution.The paint , and plaster were falling down in the shower area.We only stayed 1 night , and were happy to advance our trip back to MN.

Room Tip: we were not offered any choice in rooms , until a problem arose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnesota travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay, as we strive to always provide a positive and memorable guest experience. Our front desk staff keeps a cordless phone on them at all times if they need to step away to attend to guests. A lobby sign instructs to pick up the house phone in the foyer for immediate assistance if the desk is unattended. This ensures that the front desk staff may be reached 24 hours a day from our main line, from room phones, and from the house phone at the front desk. The room temperature in all of our suites is controlled by a wall thermostat located next to the bed, which is why the heating/air unit under the window did not have any knobs. The wall thermostat is adjustable and allows our guests to choose a temperature that is comfortable for them. Additionally, being mindful of the environment, the wall thermostats are equipped with a motion detector and it may take a few minutes for the room to warm up when entering for the first time. We apologize you were not made aware of this, but are glad you were moved to a more comfortable room. We strive to keep each of our rooms clean and well maintained, but understand there may occasionally be areas that are overlooked. The cracked plaster above the shower has been noted and is currently being repaired by our Maintenance Engineer. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you had a pleasant trip back to Minnesota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Me and my wife checked in today for a two night stay. The room smells like cigarette smoke (front desk said nothing could be done), there are no king beds available (I asked the front desk staff and received a sneer and the desk worker turned to the friend she was talking with and said "he'd like a bigger bed, so would I". Extremely rude. I the toilet was not working well since we arrived and called the front desk for a plunger to try to fix the problem. Took 2 phone calls and 45 minutes to even get the thing upstairs. Resolved that situation for now. My wife and I have reserved two nights but have no intention of staying both nights. Horrible experience to try to celebrate some great news and a birthday. I will not be returning to this hotel and would hope to receive a refund for what I paid for this experience. I will try to discuss this with management in the coming days.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelbball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hawthorn Suites Louisville Jeffersontown is an all-suites hotel. All our rooms have 1 queen bed and a fully equipped kitchen. We do not have rooms with king beds, nor do we have rooms with more than one bed. We are careful to make sure that all our room descriptions and promotional materials list our suites as including “1 Queen Bed.” We are sorry it took so long for the front desk associate to deliver a plunger and will certainly make sure it is easier to locate in the future should the need arise. Also, although we have every confidence in our staff's professionalism when responding to guest requests, we will reiterate the need to always remain polite and courteous so as comments may never be regarded as rude or inappropriate.

Our records show that your reservation was made through Hotwire's "unpublished rate" bidding feature. This feature allows users to place a maximum bid on a room and Hotwire matches your bid with a list of hotels in the area after payment is taken. Hotwire's web site lists the following restrictions for their "unpublished rate" bidding feature: 1) Room type is guaranteed only for double occupancy which shall be defined as a minimum of one double bed or two twin beds; and 2) The room you purchased may or may not be non-smoking. Room assignments are based on availability and smoking preference is not guaranteed.

Hotwire is a 3rd party, hotel room broker web site. As such, they purchase unused hotel rooms at a prenegotiated price and resell them, plus booking fee, for a profit. Since the room was purchased "second hand" from a broker, the local hotel is not able to change, cancel, or refund the reservation, since your credit card is charged by Hotwire and is not on file with the local hotel. If you believe Hotwire did not fully disclose their terms & conditions, or you are requesting a refund from Hotwire, you will need to contact their customer service line at 1-800-HOTWIRE.

Although special rates may be obtained through a room broker, we always recommend booking your stay through the Wyndham web site, Wyndham's toll free reservation line, or by calling the hotel directly. This gives the local hotel flexibility to alter or refund a reservation and allows you to choose a room that is guaranteed to meet your preference for number of beds, bed size, and smoking preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Dallas
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SDFLECDC, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was a Wyndham hotel. It was a suite and far exceeded our expectations. The beds were super comfy. The hotel room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I worked directly with Tiffany there and everything she said she would do - she did!! I would definitely stay here again next time I am in Louisville for a dance competition.

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in had 1 queen bed and a pull out sofa. This room can comfortably sleep 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLECDC, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for the kind words about our staff, rooms, and cleanliness. Tiffany goes above and beyond to make our guests happy and we are particularly proud of her. We hope to see you again for your next dance competition in Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SDFLECDC, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
112 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#22 of 98 in Louisville
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown

Address: 11762 Commonwealth Dr, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-2344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range: $74 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator with icemaker in the freezer. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines-Use our free Wifi to surf the web. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy watching HD channels on a 37" LCD television. Start off the day with our free hot breakfast which includes milk, coffee, juice, pastries, yogurt, waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, and hot breakfast items such as eggs, bacon,or sausage. Use our business center to check e-mail or print boarding passes. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the vending area and guest laundry facilities on the 1st floor. We're a pet friendly hotel with a small fee (see animal services for pricing). Enjoy 4 weekly evening receptions featuring complimentary light-fare food, snacks, and soft drinks. The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown is conveniently located off of interstate 64 and exit 17 South. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville
Candlewood Louisville
Louisville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing