We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Thanks for a great stay! Only issue was control of room temp. Couldn't get the A/C to stop even though outside temp was in the 50's.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLECDC, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

We are extremely happy to hear that we were able to provide a great stay! Please note that the heating and air in all of our suites are controlled by a thermostat located on either the wall or on the unit itself. If the thermostat is not working correctly, guests should not heistate to contact our Front Desk so that we may have the chance to correct the issue for you. Our Front Desk staff is here 24 hours a day for the sole purpose of service our guests. We hope you were not too chilly and are happy that despite the issue we were able to provide a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 464 of 464 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location was perfect and hotel nice and clean but had a strong smell of cigerettes on the floor we stayed on. The recliner in our room was a little old and was ran down and they still have box televisions but all in all our stay there was great and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank VERONICA Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLECDC, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Happy Anniversay ! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us. Our 1st and 2nd Floors are completely non-smoking with all of the smoking suites isolated on the 3rd floor. Smoking is not permitted in any of the corridors or public area (even on the smoking floor) so there should not have been any smoke present if you had reserved a non-smoking room. We are extremely sorry this happened. If you decide to stay with us again, please contact the Front Desk immediately should there be an issue with the smell of cigarette smoke so that we may take immediate action. Our Front Desk staff is available 24 hours a day to tend to your needs. We are happy to hear that you still enjoyed your stay and hope that you give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have stayed in several Condo like Hawthorns and enjoyed them. This is not one of them. They took over for Candlewood suites and there were some issues. Bathroom was dated, needs renovation and really no water pressure out of sink. Breakfast option mediocre...few freebie handouts but if you don't like muffins, candy bars then you are out of luck.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Bohdan w C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLECDC, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We strive to keep each of our rooms clean and well maintained, but understand there may occasionally be areas that are overlooked. We wish you would have alerted the front desk of the problem with the water pressure so we could have had our maintenance staff investigate the issue. This would have given us the chance to address your areas of concern during your stay. Our Front Desk stay is available 24 hours a day to tend to your needs. Hawthorn Suites amenities vary by location. This location does not have a breakfast room at this time. The nightly rate at our location is also at a lower price point when compared to other hotels in the area that do offer a full hot breakfast service. We do, however, have FREE coffee service available 24 hours a day, and also offer FREE muffins, granola bars, and juice in the mornings. We also have a convenience store area on the first floor with food items available for purchase should you decide to enjoy items in your en suite kitchen. Thank you for sharing your thought as we use guest feedback as a tool to improve our service
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I've been here 30+ days and I have nothing negative to say about the hotel. My room is comfortable and clean. Staff, front desk and hospitality people, have gone beyond the call of duty to make my stay pleasant.
Refrigerator, stove top, dishwasher and microwave in my room. Free washer/dryer area and workout room available.
My only suggestion would be to take out the tube TV's and replace with flat screens.
Hotel recently changed owners, new name is Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. Thankfully just the name changed and not the staff!!

Room Tip: My room faces the west..so afternoon sun really warms the place up...keep your sunshades closed in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLECDC, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

We are very pleased to hear that we were able to make you feel at home during your stay with us. We aim to please all our guests and make everyone feel at home, but we are particularly proud of the care and attention that we give our guests staying for an extended period of time. Our staff had to adjust when our location changed "brand flags" and became a Hawthorn Suites, and we are especially excited about the positive changes to come down the road as the result of becoming a Wyndham property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, even as our property was in the process of transitioning brands. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
112 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#22 of 98 in Louisville
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown

Address: 11762 Commonwealth Dr, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-2344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range: $74 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator with icemaker in the freezer. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines-Use our free Wifi to surf the web. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy watching HD channels on a 37" LCD television. Start off the day with our free hot breakfast which includes milk, coffee, juice, pastries, yogurt, waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, and hot breakfast items such as eggs, bacon,or sausage. Use our business center to check e-mail or print boarding passes. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the vending area and guest laundry facilities on the 1st floor. We're a pet friendly hotel with a small fee (see animal services for pricing). Enjoy 4 weekly evening receptions featuring complimentary light-fare food, snacks, and soft drinks. The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown is conveniently located off of interstate 64 and exit 17 South. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville
Candlewood Louisville
Louisville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing