We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Louisville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Louisville
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a clean, well maintained beget hotel with comfy beds. The staff was great, very helpful. Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. Free breakfast was better than expected. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank SEFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
22
10
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 4 times most recently the middle of December. I have always enjoyed my stay and never had any problems. The room has always been very acceptable and the staff has been friendly.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank skeeterbaiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while visiting for a family wedding. Right as we arrived we proceeded to check in and the front desk clerk was rude and seemed very incompetent, it took almost 45 minutes to check in and get the keys to our room. Finally we went into our room and the room wasn't that bad but as we were unloading our things, I went into the bathroom and there were used wet towels on the floor behind the door! I'm not a clean freak by any means but come on seriously! I'm not a big fan of hotel breakfast but it didn't look too bad and the coffee was nice and hot. We went to go get some breakfast and found our car was broken into!!!! We called the police to make a report and asked the front desk if they have footage of the parking lot, come to find out they have cameras but THEY DONT TURN THEM ON! I was astonished and truly annoyed by the whole situation! Who has security cameras but doesn't turn them on! We asked for the owner/manager and the lady kept telling me that she was unavailable, well come to find out when the cops were involved she finally said SHE was the owner! That only enraged us more that she lied straight to our faces! We checked out right then and there and went to a hotel across the street who had a 24 hr security guard and the second we walked in, they were very attentive! We will NEVER stay there again! The nerve of some people!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndseyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Lyndseyck,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Jeffersontown.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Tn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Can't remember if this is the sixth or seventh stay at this location but I will be back! Always a friendly staff, even at midnight with this last check in. Very good breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy and great cinnamon rolls. Lots of food that is good for you too but I love the cinnamon rolls. Rooms are spacious and always well maintained. Beds are firm but comfortable with 4 pillows. Spa and pool and fitness center are always clean and neat. If you are in need of lodging in this area would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WPHGOODDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
201 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

King room was awesome! Bed super comfy, clean and microwave and refrigerator. Jacuzzi nice and hot and the best after long motorcycle ride! Front desk was inviting and if you are a holiday inn reward card holder (which is free) you get cold bottled water and snacks! Even if you are not a reward member the had frees cookies on check in YUM! Can not wait to go back PERFECT stay! they know what hotel service is supposed to be!

Room Tip: I think it was 326.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tere K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

After much travel we have found HIE to be consistently good... As with other hotels with breakfast included it is just okay... but convenient not to have to eat elsewhere.
...this hotel looks new even though we were told it is 13 years old.
...Manager and employees were all very cordial and accomadating..
We were welcomed and were glad to have a handy location just off the Interstate as we were runnng from severe storms in the area ...
...only bad thing to be said is the nosie from the water being drawn in other rooms...which I realize is not something management or employees have control over...but...new construction of other HIE hotels should take this into consideration..
...over all a good experience...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLSW38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
196 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I normally stay in the Hilton Garden Inn, immediately across the parking lot from the HI Express, and stayed here because the HGI was not available.

I was pleasantly surprised - the room was comfortable and spacious (with a desk and a sofa) and the bed was very comfortable indeed. Breakfast wasn't great quality, but it was included in the price as was the wifi.

I'd stay here again very happily.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jordan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Louisville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Louisville
Address: 1620 Alliant Avenue, Jeffersontown, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Hotel Jeffersontown
Holiday Inn Jeffersontown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing