We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Parco dei Cavalieri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Summary
We stayed at Parco dei Cavalieri at September 2013 for two nights. We highly recommend this place for people traveling the region by car. The hotel itself, the garden and the rooms are beautiful and peaceful.

Location
The hotel is located in a small town a few minutes drive from Assisi. The town itself is very quiet and not of a very big interest but the location is very convenient for traveling Umbria by car. We have traveled to Perugia, Assisi and Gubbio while based there. There is a supermarket just across the street and a small café 50 meters away.

Facilities and Maintenance
The hotel is surrounded by a big lovely garden with a nice swimming pool. The rooms are stylishly decorated (see pictures), quite big and perfectly clean. Although we didn’t mind it, for those who need an elevator – there is none.

Reception and Staff
The staff was extremely nice and spoke basic English that allowed good communication.

Food and Beverage
The breakfast included the biggest selection of cakes we have seen in Italy (more than 10) and some other continental-style-breakfast-food (bread, cheese, ham etc.) There was an option to order lunch and dinner

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadas-Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parco dei Cavalieri
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 301 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the region of Assisi. The staff is friendly, the room was fantastic and the price could not be beat. The gardens are beautiful, the surroundings very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becarley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part of our honeymoon vacation in Italy, this August (2013).
The property is gorgeous with nice rooms and public area. The staff was very kind and helpful. The location is fine and close to Assisi and also Perugia.
The breakfast was nice with many cakes but not enough diversity of food besides.
Overall it was a nice staying very recomended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairlady1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is strategically located near Assisi and other tourist sites. The hotel is surrounded by a lovely garden which shelters you from the overlooking surrounding buildings. Staff are friendly and helpful. We booked an economy room, but were upgraded to compensate for possible disturbance from a group of musicians playing and practicing that week. We weren't at all affected by the music as we were out most of the time, but we appreciated the gesture and the courtesy from the management. The room was lovely, very comfy bed and pillows (probably the best I ever had in a hotel) and tastefully decorated; it could have been even better with a bit more attention to detail (the floor in the bathroom was stained with paint and a switch was missing a cover). We didn't eat there (apart from breakfast), but if the quality mirrors that of its sister restaurant in Agriturismo il Melograno in Pianello, then it must be great. Breakfast is good if you like cakes (all homemade and delicious), but it could be improved with more choice of fruit and savoury items. All in all very good value for money and would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crizani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The arriving part was a bit strange cause we didnt know where to go to ( many people were preparing for a wedding that evening).
There was one english speaking girl so she arranged everything for us:)
The dinner we had was amazing! Very special also cause the wedding party was next to us. The room was very nice and the bathroom too.
The breakfast was good, lots of pie to taste.
Unfortunately we didnt meet the real owner but she runs 2 B&B's so we understand.
We enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petrignano d'Assisi
4.6 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 70 in Assisi
750 reviews
4.3 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
659 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 70 in Assisi
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
10.5 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 65 in Perugia
716 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#7 of 70 in Assisi
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parco dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parco dei Cavalieri

Address: Via Giacomo Matteotti 47 | Locanda Ai Cavalieri, 06081 Petrignano d'Assisi, Assisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Petrignano d'Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Petrignano d'Assisi
Price Range: $76 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parco dei Cavalieri 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The result of the renovation of a medieval mansion, the Hotel Parco dei Cavalieri is situated in a prime location within the town of Assisi.Dotato a garden of 10,000 m², swimming pool, 24 rooms all feature custom furnishings and fine, parking private. It is 30 minutes drive from the historic center of Perugia and only 4 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Parco dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing