We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey and pleasant in the rural community of Inez, KY”
Review of Brookshire Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brookshire Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inez
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is not a fancy place - I reserved ahead, and was able to get a great discount - about $60/night, so wasn't expecting the Ritz. The place is incredibly clean, especially as a large number of the guests I saw are men working in the area, and have dirty boots! The cleaning ladies are hard working and do a great job of limiting the coal dust and road dust and general mud from coming inside or up the stairs. Generally, very quiet - no loudness from anywhere around me.

My excellent rating stems from the fact that as a woman, travelling alone, I felt safe here. The staff (especially Thelma, the assistant manager) were warm and friendly, and willing to offer suggestions on where to go, what to see, etc. I loved that my room was spotless, every single day of a six day stay. These ladies got a great tip from me, as this was a haven of rest for my time here. The bed was comfortable, air conditioning worked well, sheets and towels comfortable (and they offer the green option of not replacing everything, everyday, at your pleasure),soap, shampoo daily, comforters and blankets looked ok, room painted nicely, no yucky corners. Seriously, much cleaner than several 3 star places I used to stay for business trips. It's older, the hallways a little dingy, but room 214 was terrific. AND IT WAS $60! Excellent, for the money.

Other than working folks, it seemed the guests were out of towners volunteering with one or another Christian Appalachian Volunteer Project. This area is incredibly rural, and very poor - the county itself struggles with illiteracy and lack of education, but Inez is a nice little town, and if you are not adventurous, there is a McDonald's and Taco Bell up the road a bit. Your room comes with breakfast - cereal, bread, danish, yoghurt, fruit, coffee and juices. Easy commuting distance to Kermit WV as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the mountain, not the road. Coal trucks run all day and can be a little loud...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhroncich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelmamoore23, General Manager at Brookshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for staying at Super 8.Hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Brookshire Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 39 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Syrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thelmamoore23, General Manager at Brookshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thelmamoore23, General Manager at Brookshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Franklin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thelmamoore23, Front Office Manager at Brookshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thelmamoore23, General Manager at Brookshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bette B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thelmamoore23, General Manager at Brookshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marisol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thelmamoore23, General Manager at Brookshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inez
20.8 mi away
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
#4 of 5 in Prestonsburg
37 reviews
19.9 mi away
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
#3 of 5 in Prestonsburg
50 reviews
20.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Prestonsburg
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Ramada Paintsville Hotel & Conference Center
16.7 mi away
Days Inn Paintsville
Days Inn Paintsville
#3 of 3 in Paintsville
179 reviews
20.3 mi away
Super 8 Prestonsburg
Super 8 Prestonsburg
#2 of 5 in Prestonsburg
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookshire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookshire Inn

Address: 2965 Rt 40 Blacklog Road, Inez, KY 41224 (Formerly Super 8 Inez)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Inez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inez
Price Range: $89 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brookshire Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice clean hotel ready for guest to spend the night.Free continental breakfast and free wireless internet. We welcome our guest to stay at Brookshire Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Brookshire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Inez
Super Eight Inez
Inez Super Eight
Inez Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing