We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all room and staff were excellent but Hotel location...”
Review of Brookshire Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brookshire Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inez
Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Franklin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thelmamoore23, Front Office Manager at Brookshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Brookshire Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thelmamoore23, General Manager at Brookshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bette B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thelmamoore23, General Manager at Brookshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marisol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thelmamoore23, General Manager at Brookshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff was nice. The hotel was clean besides the mildew smell in the stairwell and that my shower only got luke warm and only stayed on for 30 seconds. I called the front desk for this problem and they offered to change my room after my second call but never sent anyone to look at the problem or fix it. And they NEVER tell u that they are located right next to a gas station where trucks with loud engines come by ALL day until the gas station closes. So annoying!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikBillups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelmamoore23, Front Office Manager at Brookshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

I am so sorry there was problem with the water.When you come back to stay I will personally make sure you have a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thelmamoore23, Front Office Manager at Brookshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gregg G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thelmamoore23, General Manager at Brookshire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inez
20.8 mi away
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
#4 of 5 in Prestonsburg
37 reviews
19.9 mi away
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
#3 of 5 in Prestonsburg
50 reviews
20.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Prestonsburg
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Ramada Paintsville Hotel & Conference Center
16.7 mi away
Days Inn Paintsville
Days Inn Paintsville
#3 of 3 in Paintsville
179 reviews
20.3 mi away
Super 8 Prestonsburg
Super 8 Prestonsburg
#2 of 5 in Prestonsburg
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookshire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookshire Inn

Address: 2965 Rt 40 Blacklog Road, Inez, KY 41224 (Formerly Super 8 Inez)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Inez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inez
Price Range: $89 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brookshire Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice clean hotel ready for guest to spend the night.Free continental breakfast and free wireless internet. We welcome our guest to stay at Brookshire Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Brookshire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Inez
Super Eight Inez
Inez Super Eight
Inez Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing