We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great weekend stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
cincinnati
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great weekend stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was looking for a comfortable place to stay the weekend ( mammoth cave hiking,ect)

i dont really have anything bad to say ( rather nice property)

breakfast bar =juice,waffles,omelette(kinda dry but hey its free),sausage, fruit(oranges,strawberries, bananas,apples), yogurt,oatmeal,bagels,toast and some pastries.

pool was indoor and clean(warmish) ..hot tub was nice and hot ( this was a blessing after hiking all day)

they do have a fitness room ( i didn't use it but it looked nice)

there was a business room ( computer+ printer and local entertainment info)

Our room was on the third floor( very quiet)
bathroom and room in general was quite clean and comfy...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wellsmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    173
    91
    39
    30
See reviews for
236
134
23
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabaster, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Everyone at this hotel was really nice and helpful. Our only problem was with our GPS. It told us to get off at the wrong exit and took us to a dead end. So get your directions from the hotel before leaving. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Poor first impression: the lawn badly needed mowing and shrubbery was overgrown. The lobby was fine. The rooms were a bit shabby. The duvets were lumpy, which made it appear that the beds were lumpy, too. Thankfully the mattresses were okay. The shower was a bit grimy, but it functioned fine. They must have just installed new carpeting in the hallway because it smelled like chemicals. They hadn't completed trimming out the edges, so there were loose carpet ends at every doorway. The pool area was okay, and the fitness center was adequate. They served the typical Hampton Inn breakfast.

I very much appreciated the restaurant listings plus several maps that they handed out when we checked in. The area is a food desert, so you have to drive a while to find decent dining options.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Arrived very late in the evening to find hotel locked down for evening security; liked that feature. Staff were quick to unlock doors and allow our entry. Check in was fast and courteous. Hotel is very quiet and comfortable. We were surprised by the extent of items included with their complimentary breakfast. Can't stay for breakfast? They even had breakfast to go" bags done. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel was under renovation but it did not hinder our stay. The staff was very nice and friendly and the room was perfect. We wish all Hampton's had their rooms configured as this one! The pool was nice but the hot tub lacked sufficient heat but still nice. Breakfast was delicious! Got to love the Waffles.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is right off the interstate and easy to access. There are a couple of restaurants nearby so no problem finding a place to eat. The hotel was nicely decorated and staff friendly. Our room charge was lower than equivalent Hampton Inns in the general area and this added to the enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Good stop on our way to Florida, or on the way back. We enjoy the consistensy of the Hamptons, and will be using them regularly in the future. Most offer fresh baked cookies, about 5 pm. Most seem to use the Manitowoc Ice Machines, which means they're in working order.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horse Cave
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
10.6 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Horse Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Property: Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Address: 750 Flint Ridge Rd, Horse Cave, KY 42749-9727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Horse Cave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Horse Cave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Horse Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Horse Cave Hotel Horse Cave
Horse Cave Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing