We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Ohio, United States
1 review
“Pleasant Rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Arrived very late in the evening to find hotel locked down for evening security; liked that feature. Staff were quick to unlock doors and allow our entry. Check in was fast and courteous. Hotel is very quiet and comfortable. We were surprised by the extent of items included with their complimentary breakfast. Can't stay for breakfast? They even had breakfast to go" bags done. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    166
    80
    36
    20
See reviews for
214
127
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel was under renovation but it did not hinder our stay. The staff was very nice and friendly and the room was perfect. We wish all Hampton's had their rooms configured as this one! The pool was nice but the hot tub lacked sufficient heat but still nice. Breakfast was delicious! Got to love the Waffles.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is right off the interstate and easy to access. There are a couple of restaurants nearby so no problem finding a place to eat. The hotel was nicely decorated and staff friendly. Our room charge was lower than equivalent Hampton Inns in the general area and this added to the enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Good stop on our way to Florida, or on the way back. We enjoy the consistensy of the Hamptons, and will be using them regularly in the future. Most offer fresh baked cookies, about 5 pm. Most seem to use the Manitowoc Ice Machines, which means they're in working order.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The room needed some deeper cleaning. Along the edges of the carpet and bathroom. Old coffee grinds and thick dust along the baseboards under the bathroom vanity. The hotel staff was very nice, and the breakfast I thought was awesome and up to regular Hampton standards. You can't go wrong with a Hampton breakfast. They were installing carpet during our stay in the hallways. It was noisy until 9:00 p.m. Kind of late but we weren't in bed yet, so okay. And a side note, don't expect much in the way of restaurants in this area except fast food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good food and convenient location, but... Sticky surface on bedside table. No laundry bag in closet TV Remote volume control didn’t work, so we had to use the volume control on the monitor, which was difficult to find. Bedside lamp unplugged behind heavy king-sized bed Rooms are made-up late in the day so that when we went out for the middle of the day, our room had not yet been made up by 3 p.m. We got our own towels, etc. from one of the attendants. This condition seems to be chronic at this property, because the previous time we stayed here we arrived late in the afternoon and our room had not yet been made up. We were told that one of the attendants had quit that day and they were short-handed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel was under construction for renovations so The messy hallways were understandable. The cleanliness of room was extremely disappointing. toiletries were not restocked, used trash items, food and used tissues were under bedskirt under furniture. I overlooked the nearly inch of dust along the carpet baseboards and furniture bases. but the other items, no way!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank photos110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horse Cave
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#2 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
10.6 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Horse Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Property: Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Address: 750 Flint Ridge Road, Horse Cave, KY 42749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Horse Cave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Horse Cave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Horse Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Horse Cave Hotel Horse Cave
Horse Cave Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing