We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Horse Cave to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Flint Ridge Road, Horse Cave, KY 42749   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is right off the interstate and easy to access. There are a couple of restaurants nearby so no problem finding a place to eat. The hotel was nicely decorated and staff friendly. Our room charge was lower than equivalent Hampton Inns in the general area and this added to the enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    164
    80
    35
    20
See reviews for
213
126
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitowoc, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Good stop on our way to Florida, or on the way back. We enjoy the consistensy of the Hamptons, and will be using them regularly in the future. Most offer fresh baked cookies, about 5 pm. Most seem to use the Manitowoc Ice Machines, which means they're in working order.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The room needed some deeper cleaning. Along the edges of the carpet and bathroom. Old coffee grinds and thick dust along the baseboards under the bathroom vanity. The hotel staff was very nice, and the breakfast I thought was awesome and up to regular Hampton standards. You can't go wrong with a Hampton breakfast. They were installing carpet during our stay in the hallways. It was noisy until 9:00 p.m. Kind of late but we weren't in bed yet, so okay. And a side note, don't expect much in the way of restaurants in this area except fast food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good food and convenient location, but... Sticky surface on bedside table. No laundry bag in closet TV Remote volume control didn’t work, so we had to use the volume control on the monitor, which was difficult to find. Bedside lamp unplugged behind heavy king-sized bed Rooms are made-up late in the day so that when we went out for the middle of the day, our room had not yet been made up by 3 p.m. We got our own towels, etc. from one of the attendants. This condition seems to be chronic at this property, because the previous time we stayed here we arrived late in the afternoon and our room had not yet been made up. We were told that one of the attendants had quit that day and they were short-handed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel was under construction for renovations so The messy hallways were understandable. The cleanliness of room was extremely disappointing. toiletries were not restocked, used trash items, food and used tissues were under bedskirt under furniture. I overlooked the nearly inch of dust along the carpet baseboards and furniture bases. but the other items, no way!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank photos110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
201 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

OK, first off, we almost cancelled after reading some of the bad reviews. I am glad we didn't because there isn't anything better around. When we first got there our room was super clean.
A couple people that work at the desk are super friendly; a couple of them are bitter women. The breakfast guy keeps the area PERFECT! He deserves a lot of credit. The pool and hot tub were great except the only person in the whole facility that appears to clean common areas is the guy in the breakfast area. The breakfast is the same as any other breakfast at a Hampton. It is what it is! It took care of us until lunch.
NOW, they didn't clean the pool area at all for 4 days. They appear to be afraid of vacuum cleaners because if they used one in our room, we couldn't tell. They have a bunch of random employees just hanging out and walking around but you wouldn't know they work there unless you ask. They have no uniforms or hotel specific shirts that they wear. They didn't clean the lobby bathroom for a couple days. I stopped one of the cleaning ladies and asked where I could throw something out and she said she had no idea. WTH?
I would give this place a 3-1/2 star but can't on TA.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KIOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

the hotel was nice......clean rooms.....but don't count on the breakfast......no matter what the website or desk clerk says.....it's only a glorified continental breakfast.......and it wasn't good at all.....the omelet was dry, the potatoes tasted days old......and no sugar free syrup........the coffee was very good though....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horse Cave
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#2 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
10.7 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Horse Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Property: Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Address: 750 Flint Ridge Road, Horse Cave, KY 42749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Horse Cave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Horse Cave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Horse Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Horse Cave Hotel Horse Cave
Horse Cave Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing