We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Good value for price. Breakfast was hot and good, rooms were clean, and staff was helpful. Would have liked the hot tub to be actually hot, but this did not sour my stay. When I needed assistance with more space, the staff was very helpful. Even though there was remodeling going on in the hallways, it did not seem to interfere with our stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    194
    113
    43
    36
See reviews for
272
152
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very efficient staff. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was the usual but they did have fresh fruit and the breakfast staff were really doing a good job keeping things replenished and tables clean. Great location close to Mammoth Cave

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank witravelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roaring Branch, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

When staying in the Mammoth Cave area I highly recommend staying at the Hampton Inn , Horse Cave. The staff at this hotel is invariably kind, courteous and helpful. The rooms are nice sized and clean. As always, the Hampton Inn breakfast is a great way to start the day. For dinner I recommend Mama Lou's BBQ near-by !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I wish we could have stayed longer than one night at this hotel. Our room was huge! The decor was inviting and the bed was very comfy. The staff was friendly and well trained. We enjoyed the delicious, big complimentary breakfast. We were just passing through the area so we didn't check out any local attractions, but I would return here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great value for the money. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was clean and very quiet. Good breakfast. Hot shower. We stayed here about 8 years ago and it is just as good as it was then. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kew001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort KY, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We needed a place to stay not too far north of Bowling Green; this looked best and probably is best. We got the AAA discount. Very comfy king bed, good oatmeal, tasty yogurt, excellent banana bread at breakfast, but on a Sunday they should have the Louisville or Bowling Green newspapers to read, not a two-day-old USA Today. Internet was a little slow when both of us were using it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at the Horse Cave Hampton because it was storming out and we had to get off the road. The Hampton was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Hampton in Horse Cave without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horse Cave
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
11.1 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Horse Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Property: Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Address: 750 Flint Ridge Road, Horse Cave, KY 42749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Horse Cave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Horse Cave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Horse Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Horse Cave Hotel Horse Cave
Horse Cave Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing