We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Clean and almost New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, Clean and almost New”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We only spent one night here, but I'm a very fussy guest. This hotel was CLEAN all the way through. The towels smelled clean, the sheets were clean and best of all, the bathroom was mold free. The free breakfast in the morning was very nice with waffle irons, bacon and plenty of yoghurt to satisfy any hungry early morning risers. Front desk clerk was cute and friendly. We stayed at the Hampton because it was so close to the Mammoth Cave Park. Next time, we'll take a little more time and rent bikes at the Park in addition to seeing the caves.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing away from the freeway, because this hotel is right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annettelusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    199
    120
    45
    39
See reviews for
286
159
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mcandrews, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

the hotel was wonderful. room was clean. staff was friendly. breakfast was good with a variety of items to choose including hot items. pool was clean but a little warmer than i liked. short drive to area attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Strangely tough to find via GPS, not the cleanest place, trash in closet from previous guests & (no lie) spot on bed had a spot that smell like funky butt. The continental breakfast was 8.75/10 and the Hampton Inn Guarantee saved them from a scathing review. I've stayed at other Hamptons with better experiences and expected more at this Hampton than was delivered.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumpmaster26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll County, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here in May of 2013 for one night. It was a good jumping-off point to see Mammoth Cave National Park the next morning. Not much near the hotel; we drove to the next exit to get something to eat that evening, but it was only a short five or ten minutes. Check-in was friendly, but the girl at check-out was not. Room mostly clean. Breakfast good. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

housekeeping should check to make sure they do everything before leaving room, there were no towels or washcloths when we arrived. front office attendant brought them up as soon as we called him. breakfast was ok. otherwise our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ondelea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel had very friendly staff, a very yummy big breakfast, very clean room, soft and clean bedsheets, bathroom very clean...everything was great. Great quality for a great price. Breakfast included: waffles, scrambled eggs, hot coffee/tea, a plethora of juices, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, grits, sausage, English muffins, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff was great at this Hampton Inn. Breakfast was average and the pool was packed with kids. TV in the bedroom was too small and worked off and on. No refrigerator or microwave like most Hampton Inns. Close to everything

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 326WendyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horse Cave
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
545 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
272 reviews
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Horse Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Property: Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Address: 750 Flint Ridge Rd, Horse Cave, KY 42749-9727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Horse Cave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Horse Cave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Horse Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Horse Cave Hotel Horse Cave
Horse Cave Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing