We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service!”

Turtlelini's Pizza and Pasta
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Horse Cave
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery
Nashville
1 review
“Fantastic customer service!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our party of 13 showed up on a Friday night. They gave us our own room, & their customer service was fantastic! They went above & beyond to serve us, even making extra food for our toddler at no charge.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wzdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    68
    20
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must Stop Again!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We travel 65 often, but were very happy to finally visit this spot.

We grabbed a soda and made a quick bathroom break and were floored at how clean and pleasant the place is.

I say "Must" because we weren't able to stop, sit, and eat - this time - and I'm left wondering about how that pan of lasagna will survive without me.

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super Yummy.. How much? Are You Sure??”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is by far the best pizza I have had in forever! Our order was large, yet it was done correctly the first time! The price? Well we got the special for that day and paid less then we did for a standard lunch at a fast food place! I am VERY impressed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice People, Good Food, What more can you ask for? Oh a good price!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stopped here because my 11 year old cousin wanted Italian. I was not real thrilled with the idea, but went anyways. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and the lasagna I got was absolutely delicious and filling...oh so filling. The one complaint I had was that they brought out the food as it got done...which for me meant I sat for nearly 15 minutes watching someone else eat. I would have preferred if they planned so that they could bring the food for a table out at the same time, but the quality (and quantity) of the food was great! And it was quite cheap.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chazneeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh Pizza & Salad Buffet on a Friday night”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were in Cave City and wanted a great non-chain place to eat. I looked at TripAdvisor and found Turtlelini's in Horse Cave, just up the road. This road, by the way, is worth driving on just to see the "old" way people used to get to Cave City - takes you by The Cave Land Motel and The Wigwam Village Motel. Must see.

Anyway, Turtlelini's had a fantastic pizza, salad, & dessert buffet for something crazy like $6.95. They would just put fresh pizza after fresh pizza out, and replenish the salad bar. They make their dough every day and their sauce is homemade. When I mentioned our son is a vegetarian, they made another one half-veggie just so he could get some off the bar.

It was just full of locals and one family having a birthday party for their little girl. Loved it. The pizza was fairly thin crust and just super-fresh, right out of the kitchen.

I wish this place was closer to home because we would come here all the time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtlelini's Pizza and Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Turtlelini's Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing