We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Akron
Level Contributor
160 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Overnight Stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We wandered in on a Friday evening with no reservation. The room was reasonable and clean. We spent the evening in the bar watching college football with some locals and had some good conversations. It was not crowded at all. As Holiday Inn Platinum members we were provided with a free breakfast buffet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms facing the back are quieter. There was road noise in the front rooms. The wireless was super fast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    18
    3
    11
See reviews for
26
14
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I only spent one night in this hotel. However, the room was very nice and clean. It met my expectations for a nice hotel stay and should I ever have the need again to travel to this city, I would stay at this location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taki08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2011

i did not like the condition of the room. On my first night in my room (407), i wasted a drink on the sheets. the next day after house keeping came thru, the same stained sheets were on the bed. Great service!!! Part two, i had the coldest shower ever ( for two days). I checked out and went to Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agatlin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hopkinsville hotels

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

I spent 3 nights in Sept 2010. My family had 3 rooms. Two rooms were double beds on the 2nd floor on the front of the building. The 3rd room was a king bed on the 1st floor facing the front parking lot and off of the lobby. I was a little concerned after reading the.previous reviews. We did NOT experience any of the negative issues in the previous reviews. The building was quiet. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Housekeeping did a good job. The beds in all 3 rooms were extremely comfortable. The staff took pride in their pillows. The pool was excellent. It had a window at the far end of the pool that overlooked Skyline Drive (local street) which allowed in natural light. The pool area had a whirlpool and a hot sauna room. The pool closed at 10 PM for the benefit of the guests not being disturbred by noise. They had a breakfast bar that had eggs, meat, pancakes and biscuits and gravy. In addition they had a bar available in the evening and a dinner menu that had sandwiches and some steaks.. I paid $30 less per room per night than the other major inns in Hoptown. My rate with AARP was $79 and AARP got me a free breakfast bar for 2 adults. I give the Holiday Inn 5 stars for value for your dollar and the accomadations and COMFORT you receive for your money. I gave a 4 star on the room for the tube TV. When the budget allows upgrades they can put flat screen TV's in their rooms. I will definetely stay their again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2010

I stayed in this hotel 4 days a week for 6 months while on an assignment. The service and quality was outstanding, and the staff were the friendliest folks I've ever met in 3 yrs of travel. The facility is great, and beds are very comfy. Hope to be back this way again sometime!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, CA
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Our hotel room was dirty. It had a dirty odor to the room. The room was very dark. The carpets had a lot of dust/dirt in the corners and around the dresser and desk. Very disappointed in the room. Looked on the internet at the rooms, after arriving the hotel and rooms looked nothing like the pictures posted on the internet. The pool looked cloudly affraid to get into the pool, again did not look clean. Overall experience I would not recommend this hotel. I had booked through Expedia and could not change hotels. Will not use that company again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott64visaliaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2010

My family requested the wheelchair accessible room for my oldest son. The room was quite nice and had an actual wheelchair accessible bathroom. In this price range, one is not always able to find legitimate wheelchair accessible rooms. I consider myself to be quite choosey and I really had no complaints. I might add, the breakfast was affordable and it was a decent dining experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadalineIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkinsville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
#3 of 6 in Hopkinsville
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hopkinsville
Best Western Hopkinsville
#4 of 6 in Hopkinsville
175 reviews
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hopkinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hopkinsville

Property: Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
Address: 2910 Fort Campbell Blvd, Hopkinsville, KY 42240-4902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hopkinsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hopkinsville 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn of Hopkinsville. This hotel is located approximately two miles from Memorial Field Airport, and 72 miles from Nashville International Airport. Local attractions include Trail of Tears Park, Tie Breaker Park, Pennyroyal Area Museum, Stadium of Champions, Jefferson Davis Monument, Fort Campbell Army Base, Don F. Pratt Museum and nearby golf, shopping and dining. Hotel amenities include 24-hour front desk, on-site restaurant and lounge, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, on-site fitness center, complimentary newspaper and parking, business center with fax/photocopying services, meeting/banquet facilities, guest laundry and dry cleaning/laundry pickup. This is a pet friendly hotel. The hotel has 101 guest rooms that feature high speed internet, cable/satellite TV, video checkout, irons and ironing board, air conditioning, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and AM/FM alarm clock radios. The Holiday Inn of Hopkinsville as the only full service hotel in our market area is ready to offer quality products and outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hopkinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville Hotel Hopkinsville
Hopkinsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing