We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I only spent one night in this hotel. However, the room was very nice and clean. It met my expectations for a nice hotel stay and should I ever have the need again to travel to this city, I would stay at this location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taki08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 87 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2011

i did not like the condition of the room. On my first night in my room (407), i wasted a drink on the sheets. the next day after house keeping came thru, the same stained sheets were on the bed. Great service!!! Part two, i had the coldest shower ever ( for two days). I checked out and went to Best Western.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agatlin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

I spent 3 nights in Sept 2010. My family had 3 rooms. Two rooms were double beds on the 2nd floor on the front of the building. The 3rd room was a king bed on the 1st floor facing the front parking lot and off of the lobby. I was a little concerned after reading the.previous reviews. We did NOT experience any of the negative issues in the previous reviews. The building was quiet. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Housekeeping did a good job. The beds in all 3 rooms were extremely comfortable. The staff took pride in their pillows. The pool was excellent. It had a window at the far end of the pool that overlooked Skyline Drive (local street) which allowed in natural light. The pool area had a whirlpool and a hot sauna room. The pool closed at 10 PM for the benefit of the guests not being disturbred by noise. They had a breakfast bar that had eggs, meat, pancakes and biscuits and gravy. In addition they had a bar available in the evening and a dinner menu that had sandwiches and some steaks.. I paid $30 less per room per night than the other major inns in Hoptown. My rate with AARP was $79 and AARP got me a free breakfast bar for 2 adults. I give the Holiday Inn 5 stars for value for your dollar and the accomadations and COMFORT you receive for your money. I gave a 4 star on the room for the tube TV. When the budget allows upgrades they can put flat screen TV's in their rooms. I will definetely stay their again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

I stayed in this hotel 4 days a week for 6 months while on an assignment. The service and quality was outstanding, and the staff were the friendliest folks I've ever met in 3 yrs of travel. The facility is great, and beds are very comfy. Hope to be back this way again sometime!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Our hotel room was dirty. It had a dirty odor to the room. The room was very dark. The carpets had a lot of dust/dirt in the corners and around the dresser and desk. Very disappointed in the room. Looked on the internet at the rooms, after arriving the hotel and rooms looked nothing like the pictures posted on the internet. The pool looked cloudly affraid to get into the pool, again did not look clean. Overall experience I would not recommend this hotel. I had booked through Expedia and could not change hotels. Will not use that company again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott64visaliaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

My family requested the wheelchair accessible room for my oldest son. The room was quite nice and had an actual wheelchair accessible bathroom. In this price range, one is not always able to find legitimate wheelchair accessible rooms. I consider myself to be quite choosey and I really had no complaints. I might add, the breakfast was affordable and it was a decent dining experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadalineIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

This was the worst hotel stay that I ever had. Hotel was dated and not maintained very well. I originally was booked to stay there for three nights however when I checked into my room and saw the calcified water spots visible in the shower and toothpaste on the lip of the sink, that was enough to form my opinion that I wouldnt be staying longer than one night. The staff was unfriendly and everything seemed like a burden. I guess thats why I always stay at Hilton or Marriott properties when I travel. Take my advice, stay somewhere else if you are in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfowlkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkinsville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
#3 of 6 in Hopkinsville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hopkinsville
Best Western Hopkinsville
#4 of 6 in Hopkinsville
193 reviews
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Campbell
Quality Inn Fort Campbell
#5 of 6 in Oak Grove
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hopkinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hopkinsville

Address: 2910 Fort Campbell Blvd, Hopkinsville, KY 42240-4902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hopkinsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Price Range: $106 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hopkinsville 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn of Hopkinsville. This hotel is located approximately two miles from Memorial Field Airport, and 72 miles from Nashville International Airport. Local attractions include Trail of Tears Park, Tie Breaker Park, Pennyroyal Area Museum, Stadium of Champions, Jefferson Davis Monument, Fort Campbell Army Base, Don F. Pratt Museum and nearby golf, shopping and dining. Hotel amenities include 24-hour front desk, on-site restaurant and lounge, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, on-site fitness center, complimentary newspaper and parking, business center with fax/photocopying services, meeting/banquet facilities, guest laundry and dry cleaning/laundry pickup. This is a pet friendly hotel. The hotel has 101 guest rooms that feature high speed internet, cable/satellite TV, video checkout, irons and ironing board, air conditioning, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and AM/FM alarm clock radios. The Holiday Inn of Hopkinsville as the only full service hotel in our market area is ready to offer quality products and outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hopkinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville Hotel Hopkinsville
Hopkinsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing