We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epitome Of Service Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hopkinsville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Epitome Of Service Excellence”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our recent trip to the Fort Campbell area needed to be flexible with arrival and departure dates. The Staff at this hotel were exceptionally courteous, professional and understanding of our needs while we were making three different changes to our itinerary. We found the rooms to be modern, updated, and clean. Housekeeping staff was on top of any needs we required. We cannot over emphasize how well we were received and treated during our stay of five days. Many thanks to the Staff and Manager of this hotel. Good job!!!

Room Tip: Non-smoking hotel so the rooms do not smell of stale tobacco products
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    46
    27
    12
    15
See reviews for
57
30
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have stayed at this motel several times and have always had a great stay. Rooms are very clean, desk clerks are exceptional, amasing that the lady at the desk remembered my face and name when I only come through town every couple of months. The Manager even shared his lunch with me. Can't get any friendlier than that.

Room Tip: Bot many places as friendly and have such a possitive attitude as this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I would never stay at this hotel if it was the only one in the city. I called to book a room after I had stayed at the Hotel last year. I carried my cat last year and I had no problems except for the rude experience at check In. My cat was with me and I had no problems with her being in the room. I was told this time that I had to get permission from Mr. Copeland. I said forget it since it was not a part of the pet friendly policy as stated on the website. The lady apologized and I told her she did not have to apologize since it was the stupidity of Mr. Copeland. I told her that he may own and manage it but it is still a Best Western!! If you have a cat stay elsewhere. Most of us travel with dogs or cats NOT snakes, birds or other exotic animals. I have never been denied my cat when it says PET FRIENDLY!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hopkinsville, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Wow! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit last year and wanted to return. You would have really been pleased with our complete renovation. We did receive the Directors Award. We are one of only two hotels in the area that actually accept pets. It's our job to please our guest and your suggestions will improve our success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, ky
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed one night on trip home from FL. Hotel and our room was very clean and comfortable. Updated flat screen TV in room and good wifi service. Breakfast before checking out was a step above most hotel breakfasts. Nice variety of fruit, cereals, etc. and donuts were very fresh and good. Coffee with flavored creamer was a nice touch, and daily paper to catch up on the news while traveling. If our travels take us this way again, we would definitely reserve a room at the Best Western in Hopkinsville, KY. The only negative and why I didn't give 5 stars is that we are not smokers. While the room was non-smoking and did not smell, the hallway did have a little smokey smell, but not overpowering. Not sure why they didn't have non-smoking floors which would eliminate that little problem. Even so it was a nice hotel for the price and I would stay again.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker ask if they have a non-smoking floor in order to avoid smokey smell in the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grannyvlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hopkinsville, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
You were delightful and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Florida. Our first two floors are exclusively non-smoking and a few smoking rooms are on the third. I insure that you will be on a completely non-smoking floor when you return. I really appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I attended a conference yesterday held at Fort Campbell so I stayed at the Best Western. The room was clean, well lit, with a newer TV. Internet access was excellent. The staff appeared attentive to customer satisfaction and fixed my check out problems efficiently and with a smile. The expanded continental breakfast was kept fresh. I would stay here again. This Best Western ranks among the top 25% of Best Westerns in which I have stayed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hopkinsville, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Robert,

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We have just completed a total interior renovation (all new everything) and have received the Best Western Directors Award.

Thanks again,
Tracey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delton
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

we picked up our son at fort campbell this past summer. stayed at best western. the pool was wonderful and refreshing. the breakfast was good for a continential breakfast. the room was clean and evertything that we needed. the staff behind the counter seemed to be very professional (even though she received calls regarding the hurricane in florida at the time).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookittt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hopkinsville, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for writing a review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy quality time with your son. It's a festive atmosphere whenever the military member is returning.

Sincerely,
Tracey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkinsville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
#3 of 6 in Hopkinsville
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
#5 of 6 in Hopkinsville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Campbell
Quality Inn Fort Campbell
#5 of 6 in Oak Grove
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hopkinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hopkinsville

Property: Best Western Hopkinsville
Address: 4101 Fort Campbell Blvd, Hopkinsville, KY 42240-4946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hopkinsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hopkinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hopkinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hopkinsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing