We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hopkinsville
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed one night on trip home from FL. Hotel and our room was very clean and comfortable. Updated flat screen TV in room and good wifi service. Breakfast before checking out was a step above most hotel breakfasts. Nice variety of fruit, cereals, etc. and donuts were very fresh and good. Coffee with flavored creamer was a nice touch, and daily paper to catch up on the news while traveling. If our travels take us this way again, we would definitely reserve a room at the Best Western in Hopkinsville, KY. The only negative and why I didn't give 5 stars is that we are not smokers. While the room was non-smoking and did not smell, the hallway did have a little smokey smell, but not overpowering. Not sure why they didn't have non-smoking floors which would eliminate that little problem. Even so it was a nice hotel for the price and I would stay again.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker ask if they have a non-smoking floor in order to avoid smokey smell in the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grannyvlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hopkinsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

You were delightful and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Florida. Our first two floors are exclusively non-smoking and a few smoking rooms are on the third. I insure that you will be on a completely non-smoking floor when you return. I really appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 196 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

I attended a conference yesterday held at Fort Campbell so I stayed at the Best Western. The room was clean, well lit, with a newer TV. Internet access was excellent. The staff appeared attentive to customer satisfaction and fixed my check out problems efficiently and with a smile. The expanded continental breakfast was kept fresh. I would stay here again. This Best Western ranks among the top 25% of Best Westerns in which I have stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hopkinsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Robert,

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We have just completed a total interior renovation (all new everything) and have received the Best Western Directors Award.

Thanks again,
Tracey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

we picked up our son at fort campbell this past summer. stayed at best western. the pool was wonderful and refreshing. the breakfast was good for a continential breakfast. the room was clean and evertything that we needed. the staff behind the counter seemed to be very professional (even though she received calls regarding the hurricane in florida at the time).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bookittt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hopkinsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thank you for writing a review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy quality time with your son. It's a festive atmosphere whenever the military member is returning.

Sincerely,
Tracey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We reserved two nonsmoking rooms by phone with a credit card. Arrived and only one room available because the 3 people in line ahead of us without reservations were given all the nonsmoking rooms. The girl working the front desk didn't seem to care or comprehend the problem. She didn't even try to make it right. Definitely won't be staying here ever again !

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajmcclintock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhop, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hopkinsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

As a sponsor of your tournament, we profoundly regret your hotel experience. You were caught in the perfect storm: the time period between our trainer, responding to a family emergency, leaving a trainee alone and the replacements arrival. The trainee, not much older than you, became overwhelmed and was unable to properly access your reservation. Hopefully, you will participate in the tournament next season and give us an opportunity to really exceed your expectations. We will!

Sincerely,
Tracey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Just wanted to say THANK YOU!!!! Our family spends every weekend in Hotels (AAU Softball Tourn.) across KY,IN,TN. The staff in Hopkinsville puts the BEST in Best Western.
Our softball team is always greeted with a "Good Luck" before the games or "How did you do" when they return in the evening after a full day at the fields.
The staff works so hard to make the girls feel comfortable, allowing them to stay in the lobby to play cards or board games. This hotel is very CLEAN, located near shopping and great restuarants. As the softball season comes to an end, we look forward to returning next season.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I was in town visiting and the staff made my stay there such a good experience and I'd like to say thanks to housekeeping doin such a great job , I'll be a repeat customer as long as my daughter is in the millitery!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Just want to say what great people work at this hotel. My sister and I hit a deer on the highway, my car was wrecked, full of vacation stuff. The staff here was wonderful. Helped unload my car, carry to my room, help find rental car, ect. Want to say special thanks to Tiffany. The place was great, Thanks, great hotel.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
Thank clkoelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hopkinsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
#3 of 7 in Hopkinsville
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
#5 of 7 in Hopkinsville
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Towneplace Suites tHopkinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hopkinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hopkinsville

Address: 4101 Fort Campbell Blvd, Hopkinsville, KY 42240-4946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hopkinsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Price Range: $69 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hopkinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hopkinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hopkinsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing