We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Hampton with the potential to be a great Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2008

While this hotel is a little pricey for the area, the newness of the property probably compensates for the price difference.

The rooms are obviously brand new with all of the trademark Hampton Inn furniture and fixtures. Other than the trademark Hampton Inn door slams that you can hear, the rooms were quiet. The flat screen HD TV was great and I would like to see them in all new Hamptons.

Experience will probably improve the service levels, which are not bad, but not noteworthy.

If you are in the area, you will not be disappointed with your stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 808-Haliewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 382 of 382 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2008

I will just list the things that were unacceptable in my book. Everything else was OK....

The bed: : (
It felt like a very bad mattress with a topper on it. I felt every spring and it wobbled horribly at every little movement....thus NO SLEEP. AT ALL. PERIOD!

The outside noise factor:
Because the bed was SO uncomfortable, I was forced to lie awake to the wonderful sounds of EVERY CAR, TRUCK, SEMI, AND MOTORCYLE that passed by that night....near an interstate I might add....Ever hear of soundproofing the walls??

Pretty crude (old school, under window air-conditioner/heater) ventilation system for a brand new hotel (6 months old)...Went on an off all night and was quite distracting...might have been the thermostat was faulty...

The thing that just gets me is that this is a BRAND NEW hotel! These are now Hilton's and I guess that I expected better, especially since I have ALWAYS chosen a Hampton Inn or Hilton over any others. I will never reserve a room there again tho.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank St.CroixBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2007

We had a tremendous stay. Excellent hotel with huge flat screen tv in the room and the lobby. Granite counter with beautiful wooden vanity in the bath. Comfortable beds. Very clean and according to the desk clerk the hotel is only 9 weeks old. it was one of the nicest hamptons that we have stayed in. Great breakfast -juices, cereals, sausage, eggs, biscuits, danishes. Very large breakfast area. Plenty of seating. We did not use the pool but it looked great. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank debcanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2007

We had wanted to stay in Clarksville, TN while visiting our son at Fort Campbell, KY. Due to a large deployment, all hotels were sold out in Clarksville. I called the Hampton Inn toll-free number and was told there was a new property in Hopkinsville, KY, also close to the base. We booked two rooms: a King N/S and a King Suite N/S.

The hotel is wonderful! Everything is new and clean. The rooms were spacious with flat-screen TV's, a cabinet-style bathroom vanity with a stone top, free internet, free breakfast. And what a comfortable bed! Our mini-suite also had a mini-fridge and a microwave with a wet bar. The lobby has a fireplace with a flat-screen TV mounted above it. Very nice.

The only problem we encountered was upon check-in: I had reserved for a very late arrival, after midnight. When we arrived at 1 am, the night clerk has just closed out the prior day and completely lost our reservation. We had to start the whole process over again, and we all just wanted to get some sleep. Other than that, our stay was quite enjoyable and we will stay here again if necessary. It was a little farther to the base than Clarksville, but not much (it took maybe 25-30 minutes to get to the fort).

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmettoMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adriana Carolin... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkinsville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
#5 of 6 in Hopkinsville
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
#3 of 6 in Hopkinsville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hopkinsville
Best Western Hopkinsville
#4 of 6 in Hopkinsville
193 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Campbell
Quality Inn Fort Campbell
#5 of 6 in Oak Grove
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville

Address: 210 Richard Mills Dr, Hopkinsville, KY 42240-8724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hopkinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Price Range: $112 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hopkinsville
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville Hotel Hopkinsville
Hampton Inn Hopkinsville
Hopkinsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing