We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ in Kentucky!”

Woodshed Pit Bar-B-Que & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 79 Restaurants in Hopkinsville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best BBQ in Kentucky!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Awesome food, lots of food, and the best service. I will be back. Bananna pudding was great too! You should try it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randbdail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinsville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dry”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I ordered a rib platter with baked beans and both were dry. I came home and added BBQ sauce to the ribs and it was tough and chewy.

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsE1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good home town cookin'; Nice people”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is the kind of restaurant that I want to go to on any business trip when I am alone. Good people and delicious food. I took a side trip to Hicksville to see the Jefferson Davis monument. Trip Advisor touted Woodshed as the best BBQ in town – albeit best 1 out of 2. Driving up and walking in I was impressed with how it is clean and simple. When I walked in the waitresses looked up with a broad smile and a welcoming “Hi!” The level of service is outstanding. The rhythm that the owner and wait staff work to is paced around customers – whether at the table or the drive through window. My glass never dropped below half full. In case you missed it from the other reviews – the portions sizes are good. My ribs were meaty and hot. The brown beans (think of baked beans that are not baked) were flavorful hot and delicious. Apple pie a la mode like my grandmother used to make. As I enjoyed the meal, the owner and locals chatted away about the town -- caring thoughts about neighbors who were ill, support for the local boy’s baseball team, jovial jousting with staff about maybe staying open later than usual. As much as I would go back for the food; the goodness of the people is a delight to be around while on the road.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

great food lots of good home cooking. ecellent bar b que great desserts

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“BBQ”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

BBQ is not great, just okay. Low quality plate lunches but affordable.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingal555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodshed Pit Bar-B-Que & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Woodshed Pit Bar-B-Que & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing