We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for training and fun diving!”

Pennyroyal Scuba Blue Springs Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pennyroyal Scuba Blue Springs Resort is a diver exclusive destination for dive training and adventure diving. With a breathtaking 22 acre former limestone quarry and unusually clear spring feed water, Blue Springs offers divers a wide range of adventure. From open water divers to technical diving Blue Springs is the Primer Diving Destination in Kentucky and one of the top sites in the Mid West.
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for training and fun diving!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I've been diving here for several years now and it's a great place to dive, for fun or while training students. Many things to see above the thermocline and a lot to see below it too (so I've been told...I'm a warm water diver!). The owners are great and the food this year has been very tasty!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrickrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I feel like family.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The best diving in the Midwest. My five y/o was just as welcome. Very helpful, and friendly. Full service and family oriented.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NanasDessieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great Dive Destination”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I just finished up a weekend of diving at Pennyroyal and I have to say it was great the water was beautiful and the staff there was great very friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jason w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris T, Owner at Pennyroyal Scuba Blue Springs Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for visiting our facility. We hope we exceeded your expectations for inland scuba diving and look forward to serving you on future visits back to us. We also want to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Letting others know how your visit was lets us know how to better serve our guest. So again thank you for diving with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Quarry Diving at its Best”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is top notch quarry diving. They have something for everyone; deep, shallow whatever you prefer to dive they can accomodate. GREAT attractions. Visibility is wonderful. Staff is super helpful and friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pennyroyal Scuba Blue Springs Resort also viewed

 

Been to Pennyroyal Scuba Blue Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing