We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

In town for business and found a pleasant surprise...Clean spacious rooms with comfy beds. great front desk help that really cared. Wonderful warm cookies..this would be a place I would recommend if your traveling thru the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citygirlky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 122 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was in town on business and let me tell you... Pleasantly surprised! I didn't expect much out of a mid-market hotel in Hopkinsville, but the customer service delivered this evening before i checked out was exponentially more than anyone could expect. Great place, better people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have stayed at five of the major hotel chains in Hopkinsville and the Comfort Suites has been the most impressive. We were in town for a funeral and were unsure of the location of the funeral home. Josh was very friendly and helpful and printed out a mapquest for us.

The hotel was very clean and the linens were very fresh.. The pillowtop bed was comfortable and the room was very spacious with a refrigerator, sofa, and microwave. The bathroom was large and spotless. There were plenty of outlets to charge all of your electronics. The layout of the breakfast area was good and the service was very attentive.

I am a loyalty member of a different chain and I must say that I was very surprised at how nice this Comfort Suites was. This will be my hotel choice in Hopkinsville in the future.

Room Tip: If you are in a hurry and need to grab a breakfast sandwich, toast an English muffin and add sausage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was in town for a conference and my usual brand of hotel was completely booked. The conference had recommended this property as well so I thought I'd take a chance. I was pleasantly surprised by my stay. The staff were very friendly upon check-in, my room was very clean and decorated nicely. Loved the extremely convenient charging/docking station that was provided on the deck-for someone who travels with quite a few gadgets, that was a nice extra touch! Overall, a very pleasant stay and a property I will keep in mind when I am in the area once again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was not a great time for me to spend a couple of days at this establishment. I was in town for my brother's funeral. Some family members arrived shortly before I did. Through my grief, I noticed that the desk clerk was kind, compassionate and willing to do whatever she could to make my life easier at that moment in time. I ran up to my room to get ready for my brother's viewing and on my way back down, she stopped me again and asked me how I was holding up. She then assured me that the hotel staff was there to assist me in any way possible.

I was there for 2 nights. During that time, I came to realize that in all my travels, I'd never experienced as good of a stay as I had experienced here. EVERYONE was friendly, respectful and helpful. Everyone had a smile on their face and I believe they truly enjoyed helping people. Never in my life have I had such a stay as this. I found nothing to complain about. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable, the shower was very clean and the continental breakfast was superb. I only wish my visit was under better circumstances. Regardless, it really showed me the caring compassionate side of the wonderful employees there.

Yes, I give the highest recommendation for this place. Oh yeah, the rate wasn't bad either.

Room Tip: Suite with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is run by a friendly staff and our stay was very nice. The shower is one of the best hotel showers I have ever had. Loved the water pressure. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The pool was small but our whole basketball team was able to jump in and enjoy it so it did what it was supposed to.
The breakfast was not the best I have ever had but for the price you can't complain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Community_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Clean, quiet, great beds,spacious room, cold air conditioning, nice bathrooms. My husband and I stayed the night when he played in a golf tournament there. We were totally surprised at how nice the rooms were. Will definitely stay there again when the need arises.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagerjustin, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hopkinsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much for those warm and kind compliments! It was such a pleasure to of had the both of you staying with us during the golf tournament. Be sure to check in with us for upcoming tournaments and rates. We would love to see your smiling faces again! When staying at our hotel you can always be assured you will receive a large spacious room, with anyone of our 73 suites. Why have to settle for a “traditional” (standard) room when you can have a suite for the same rate? Compare our rooms and rates to the competition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkinsville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
#5 of 7 in Hopkinsville
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hopkinsville
Best Western Hopkinsville
#4 of 7 in Hopkinsville
194 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hopkinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hopkinsville

Address: 210 Harvey Way, Hopkinsville, KY 42240-9327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hopkinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Price Range: $89 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hopkinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites of Hopkinsville offers our guest 73 spacious and luxurious suites, offered in King Size singles and Queen Size doubles. Every suite contains a spacious living area with a pull-out sofa bed and coffee table along with a large work desk so you can complete your work. Aside from these luxuries, each suite contains: 32" flat panel television, free high-speed wireless and wired internet access, a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, security safe, and much more! The hotel also offers our guests: a FREE hot breakfast buffett, business center, in-door heated salt-water pool, 24-hour fitness center, Deluxe jacuzzi suites, Handicap/Accessible rooms, spacious meeting/conference room, guest laundry facility. Our hotel, our team, and our family are 100% Committed to your Satisfaction! We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Hopkinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville Hotel Hopkinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing