We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean, comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlett, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Super clean, comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were in town visiting family and stayed here two nights. We were greeted warmly upon entering. The room was very clean and did not have the usual musty smell. It was very quiet too as many places we have stayed we hear door slamming all night long. That was not our experience this time. Breakfast was typical and many items were gone by 9am so we got there earlier the next day. The beds were comfortable and the heating and refridgerator were not noisy. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnonvaca35651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    31
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
17
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here 5 consecutive nights during a vacation in the area.

This hotel is proud of it's 2012 Gold Choice award. While it is a very good hotel, I would expect a hotel with that award to be essentially perfect. This hotel was not perfect, thus the Very Good instead of Excellent rating.

The room was clean, furniture was in great condition but it seemed we repeatedly had housekeeping issues. 3 days running they did not put critical paper items in the bathroom. One day no coffee was left. Another day there were no coffee cups left. This simply doesn't qualify as "award winning" as the front desk was made aware of it the problem didn't seem to get fixed.

The other issue was an unworkable desk height and chair height which made it difficult to use a laptop at the desk. Removal of the casters from the desk helped quite a bit, but it still wasn't as it should be.

So, it is a good hotel, but some things need to be corrected before I can rate it as excellent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johndeereguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I were on a business trip so only stayed two nights but all was just done right from greeting to cleanliness to breakfast...just done very well! We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texgrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was just a stopover hotel, and we wished that we were going to be staying longer. The property looked new, and the room was very large and inviting. The front desk staff were very friendly and we enjoyed the pool and spa tub very much. It was walking distance to O'Charleys, where we had a great meal too. We would stay there again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: A very convenient location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittykatklub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delton
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My family drove all night to see our family member at Fort Campbell. We had booked this hotel and arrived around 5am. Our check in was not until 3pm that day, but the desk clerk let us check into our room at 5am and not charged another day. We stayed a few days. The breakfast was good, the rooms were clean, the hotel was nice, the pool was wonderful but the hot tub did not bubble (due to some broken parts). The best part was that we were able to check in several hours before check in and no extra charge. For that reason alone, I would go back.

Room Tip: our room was large, clean, and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookittt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Love this hotel we stayed for 4 days and my littlest daughter dropped her cupcake and I had to ask the manager for a vacuum he went to the store and got all my.kids a cupcake and made a cute little card and knocked on the door and left.it there for them. The service here has been excellent and everyone here especially the front desk have been really friendly

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorib4305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed overnight while on a long driving adventure. With 4 kids, the 2-queen suite with a pullout was very comfortable. Hotel is like new, staff friendly, and breakfast is basically the same as any other place offering a "free" breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreginIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkinsville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
#5 of 6 in Hopkinsville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hopkinsville
Best Western Hopkinsville
#4 of 6 in Hopkinsville
187 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Campbell
Quality Inn Fort Campbell
#5 of 6 in Oak Grove
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hopkinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hopkinsville

Property: Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
Address: 210 Harvey Way, Hopkinsville, KY 42240-9327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hopkinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hopkinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites of Hopkinsville offers our guest 73 spacious and luxurious suites, offered in King Size singles and Queen Size doubles. Every suite contains a spacious living area with a pull-out sofa bed and coffee table along with a large work desk so you can complete your work. Aside from these luxuries, each suite contains: 32" flat panel television, free high-speed wireless and wired internet access, a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, security safe, and much more! The hotel also offers our guests: a FREE hot breakfast buffett, business center, in-door heated salt-water pool, 24-hour fitness center, Deluxe jacuzzi suites, Handicap/Accessible rooms, spacious meeting/conference room, guest laundry facility. Our hotel, our team, and our family are 100% Committed to your Satisfaction! We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Hopkinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville Hotel Hopkinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing