We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice...world's smallest pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Great hotel for the price...clean, nice, new...world's smallest pool. Last night there were 10 kids in the pool & it felt so over crowded in the indoor pool that we quit swimming. Hotel is 4 floors high, so i have no idea why they would have such a tiny tiny pool!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank nebalcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 122 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

I'm so glad we chose to stay at comfort suites. The hotel is clean the staff is friendly, the rooms are big, the beds are comfortable, the pool is warm and indoors, the hot tub is big, the breakfast is good and free and I'm glad I made this choice

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unixrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel as a get-a-way from Clarksville and we absolutely loved it! The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was great! 5 stars to housekeeping! The room looked exceptional! The only issue we found was the waffle maker. It didn't cook our waffle all the way. However, that isn't enough to keep us from coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My family and I stayed here on our way out of Ft. Campbell. Everything else in the area was booked, and I chose Comfort Suites based on reviews. I normally go with Hampton Inn but they didn't offer any gov't rates left. We weren't disappointed. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast included is also above average for a comparable hotel. The only bad thing to say is that the maintenance man quickly knocked once before entering our room which caught my wife off guard. Other than that, top notch hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bryanfanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times coming to visit our family and now we are moving back to this area and have of course chosen this hotel to do an extended stay until our house is ready to move into. We have always had TOP NOTCH service starting from the General Manager, Front Desk, and Housekeeping. We were greeted daily with a smile at breakfast and a Have a nice night in the evening. The decor is nicely done and the rooms are spacious. We really like that the hotel is GO GREEN. We have had no problems with misunderstandings or extra hidden charges. The front desk staff is very explanatory on the charges for damages such as smoking in this SMOKE FREE establishment ( which we prefer). We will recommend this facility to anyone wanting a GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boothll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

My name is Donna Gudaitis and I stayed in your hotel with my husband on 10/15/10. I just realized that my credit card was billed an additional $7.00 for our stay. I am not sure why I was billed this extra amount.

My husband & I travel quite frequently up I-24 to the St. Louis area. We usually stay by the interstate but I decided that we would take the 9 mile trip into Hopkinsville because your hotel had been highly rated. I was VERY dissapointed. We got in around 6:30pm, dropped our bags and went to eat. When we came back to the room I used the bathroom only to find that there was no soap available to wash my hands with. I noticed a sign telling me that if I needed anything to please see the front desk.

My husband went down to the desk & asked for some soap. The lady asked him "how many?" He told her 2 - one for the bathtub & one for the sink. I think it's absurd that you do not give soap in your rooms. I can understand shampoo, conditioner or lotion on request but you have to ask for SOAP??? Now I see that I was charged $7.00... was that for the SOAP???

I will never venture off the interstate to YOUR hotel again. On the way back we stayed at another Comfort Suties... they actually had soap, shampoo, conditioner & lotion in the room... AMAZING.

The only other thing I can think of that you may have charged me for was a bath mat... I noticed that it was not there in the morning when I took a shower. If you think we took your bath mat you are mistaken. If that is why you charged me I think you better start walking your guests to their room & make sure they have everything they are supposed to have before you start charging. Whoever was supposed to check that room did not do their job because it was not there.

I hope the $7.00 goes a long way for you and your company because you certainly won't get anymore money from me, my family or my friends.

Sincerely,
Donna Gudaitis
Unhappy Guest from Atlanta

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank donnagud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We stayed here because it was close to the army base and based on reviews from trip advisor. The front desk staff was helpful the hotel was immaculate, quiet, and conveniently located. Lots of places to eat near by

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkinsville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
#5 of 7 in Hopkinsville
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hopkinsville
Best Western Hopkinsville
#4 of 7 in Hopkinsville
194 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hopkinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hopkinsville

Address: 210 Harvey Way, Hopkinsville, KY 42240-9327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hopkinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Price Range: $89 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hopkinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites of Hopkinsville offers our guest 73 spacious and luxurious suites, offered in King Size singles and Queen Size doubles. Every suite contains a spacious living area with a pull-out sofa bed and coffee table along with a large work desk so you can complete your work. Aside from these luxuries, each suite contains: 32" flat panel television, free high-speed wireless and wired internet access, a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, security safe, and much more! The hotel also offers our guests: a FREE hot breakfast buffett, business center, in-door heated salt-water pool, 24-hour fitness center, Deluxe jacuzzi suites, Handicap/Accessible rooms, spacious meeting/conference room, guest laundry facility. Our hotel, our team, and our family are 100% Committed to your Satisfaction! We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Hopkinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville Hotel Hopkinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing