We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
48
43
40
42
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
48
43
40
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red cross very nice stay needed anything great place to stay enjoyed my stay each morning clean hotel bistro debbie disaster relief employees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 211 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

I was very pleased with our stay and slept like a baby. The staff was very helpful and made us feel at home right away. My crew sure did enjoy the breakfast and it saved us a lot of time by not having to go looking for a place to all eat at. I wish there were more Hotels like this close to the shows we do .

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrequentFlier336394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Guest Service Rep at Ramada by Wyndham Henderson/Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Thank you for your review of The Ramada by Wyndham, we appreciate hearing from our guests.
I am going to share your review with all of our staff. Each member of our team work thoroughly to provide a positive energy to create a memorable stay for each of our guests. Our staff has a range of experience and expertise in the hospitality industry and with all of us working together combining our talents and our personalities I think we have the best team around.
During your next stay I am sure you will enjoy our continental breakfast even more. We have expanded the layout of the area, so it gives more room for the guests to see what we have and pick out what they would like to have.
Ramada by Wyndham has added a new amenity that I am pretty sure you and your crew will delight in. Our manager has worked with The Bistro staff and during the week from 5:30 to 7:00 pm, we would like to invite you to join us for the Manager’s Cocktail Hour which offers drink specials compliments of our manager. You saw that right-Complimentary drinks. I won’t give away all the details however I know you will be very pleased.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sincerely
Tricia Grossman
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Great location. It was unfortunate that the pool was not open due to bad testing and I thought there were no pets allowed but several dogs were obviously making themselves at home there being walked through the halls. No big deal but a little off putting to be barked at going to my room. Work out room could use some updating. But overall happy with our stay and will be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Guest Service at Ramada by Wyndham Henderson/Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Patricia,
Thank you for your review of Ramada Inn & Suites. We appreciate hearing from our guest.
I do apologize for the inconvenience of our pool being closed during your stay. I am glad to be able to report that we have been able to get our pool water balanced and our pool is open. We are thankful that we are able to offer a salt water pool. Salt water pools have a lower chlorine level, which means they are much gentler on the eyes and skin, they produce softer-feeling water, which many find desirable and salt water systems are safer than chlorine pools in the way that our hotel does not have to store and handle unsafe chemicals. We are very grateful to the hotel next door for opening their pool to our guests during the time that ours was closed.
It is our goal at Ramada Hotel& Event center to meet the needs of as many of our guest as possible. Over a period of time we had many guest who enjoyed traveling with their fur babies and after doing a lot of research we found that not to many hotels offer pet rooms. Our owners decided that it would be a wonderful amenity for our guest to be able to bring their pets when necessary. Ramada incorporated a new pet friendly policy; with additional fees, we now welcome our guest pets.
Ramada has been under a major renovation and we still have some phases in the works. We do have a plan to do some upgrading to our equipment in the fitness center.
I am glad to see that you plan on staying with us again when you are in Henderson, KY.
Sincerely
Tricia-Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We had a large family reunion in Henderson and unfortunately stayed here. It was horrible! The manager was so rude from the moment we walked in the door. Our rooms were discusting! Soiled sheets, feces in the toilets, broken air conditioning units, clearly not vacuumed floors and bugs! You can see the bugs all over the phone! The breakfast was horrible, cold and definitely not clean. We asked multiple times for our rooms to be cleaned, actually vacuumed and to get someone to come take care of the bugs and they only ever came to one room and swept the carpet, not vacuum! Rooms were barely touched each day, they only once changed bedding the four days we were all there. We would have changed hotels mid stay if we didn’t have so many rooms booked! We will never stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kcothery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is good otherwise, clean, good beds good pillows and super friendly staff and lots of tv channels...only complaint is i was really wanting a shower due to work and water was barely warm to the touch (making a cold shower). Idk about you, but every hotel ive ever been in the water was hot, even if theres other people showering.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Guest Service at Ramada by Wyndham Henderson/Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback from our guest.
During your stay we did have a power surge and as soon as this was reported to our maintenance staff, they did a complete inspection and found that the breaker to the hot water heater had been tripped. The maintenance staff had the issue resolved in a reasonable amount of time and all hot water was restored. I apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you, however please know this is not something that happens at our hotel on a normal bases.
We strive to make sure our guest have an exceptional stay and leave knowing that when they are in this area again, they will stay with us. I would like to personally invite you to stay with us again.
Again, thank you for your review.
Sincerely,
Tricia
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, great staff and management. The Bistro was a nice retreat after a long day. Debbie Quinn took great care of each of us. Laundry service, chicken wings without the hot sauce and a nice cold one to end a long day. Cheers to Ms Quinn...

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Guest Service at Ramada by Wyndham Henderson/Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Penny,
Thank you for your review. We always enjoy hearing from our guest.
I first would like to thank you for the service that you do for our communities in a time of need.
The Ramada Inn has recently added The Bistro as an amenity for our guest. The Bistro serves light menu items and has a full bar. It is a family friendly atmosphere with electric dart boards, a 170-inch screen for ball games and abundant seating.
The Bistro is also working with our event coordinator to add a catering option for events held in The Ramada Conference and Event Center. Our Event center offers 2433 square feet with flexibility to divide the space into three smaller sections. The conference center features state of the art projection, sound systems and many options such as dance floor, bar service, stage and podium.
Our staff was so thrilled to have you all with us and our doors will always be open for you all.
Sincerely
Tricia
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews