We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
34
30
31
17
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
34
30
31
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean the staff was super friendly comfortable place to stay past three years pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Rides in town at 4 a.m. and was looking for a place to rent and they worked with me and they worked with me since it was so late and I was getting another night. Also there's a few damaged items in the room and I called them and they replaced it immediately.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Guest Service at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Thank you, Jessica for your review of the Economy Inn & Suites. We appreciate hearing from our guest concerning their stay.
I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you with a room and make everything comfortable for you. It is always our goal to make sure our guest have an exceptional stay.
I do hope that while you stayed with us, you got to enjoy our continental breakfast that is served each morning in the main lobby. Economy Inn & Suites we believe starting your day with a good hot breakfast is always a plus. Our breakfast offers: Hot biscuits, gravy, sausage, fresh fruit, 3 flavors of yogurt, 3 types of cereal, oats, the popular Belgium waffle station, refreshing orange juice, apple juice, milk and fresh coffee. The continental breakfast is open Monday to Friday from 5 am to 9am and Saturday and Sunday from 6 am to 9 am. We want to make sure each of our quests has an opportunity to join us in the lobby for breakfast.
I would like to invite you to stay with us again when you visit Henderson, KY. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Patricia Grossman-Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

First thing I noticed, we paid $80.00+ for the room. Significantly higher than the rate posted online. After dealing with the AC going out in our vehicle, we were looking forward to a swim. Noticed someone "cleaning" the pool. Walked closer and noticed a huge mold stain on the bottom of the pool (July 31). Checked back later, the water was murky and stagnant. No swim for us. This place is completely rundown, dirty (floors, walls, microwave). I wore sandals to take a shower. While showering, I discovered a "used" washcloth from a prior guest hanging from the curtain rod. I'm afraid to sleep in the bed. The TV had lines across the screen. We selected this hotel based on the pictures provided (which must be 20+ years old), dog friendliness, and the swimming pool. SO VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

Room tip: Don't stay here, go to another hotel
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AShain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Guest Services at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thank you for sharing with us about your stay at our property.
Online Travel Agents can be a wonderful way to secure a reservation at a lower posted rate for travelers. There are some things to take into consideration when booking your room. Booking directly with your hotel gives you the availability to secure the type of room you want however with an online reservation made through a 3rd party there is no guarantee, if you request a non-smoking room and then arrive you may be given a smoking room. Third party reservations are normally given what is referred to as the ‘run’ rooms. In many cases, guests who are members of a hotel brand’s loyalty program will receive free upgrades on rooms-a perk that is not always accessible to third-party bookers.
I have researched our pool logs and on July 30 and July 31 we had some precipitation. Rainwater affects pH and Alkalinity levels in a pool and with a salt-water pool achieving the correct balance can be challenging however the benefits are worth it. I do apologize that you did not get to enjoy that amenity. I am excited to share with you that this year we have out sourced our pool care to a local professional pool service.
We have recently made updates to our property. The outside of the property has been painted with a modern gray color scheme. Our rooms have been updated with new mattresses, flat screen televisions, new carpet and or hardwood floors, and fresh paint. We have replaced our guest laundry with new washer and dryers. We are very proud of the updates that have been made to create a peaceful and relaxing environment.
I would like to invite you to stay with us again and see that your concerns are not normal for our hotel.

Sincerely,
Patricia Grossman-Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful value for the money room was clean ,
Refrigerator ,microwave everything you could Ask for
The owner gave me a great rate
I definitely will be back time and time again when I need to coming through this area

Walking distance of several restaurants great location

May the Lord continue to bless this establishment

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank JesusSaves1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Guest Service at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Thank you for your review of the Economy Inn & Suites. We always welcome feedback from our guest.
Economy Inn & Suites strive to have every guest leave after having an excellent stay. We work diligently to keep our hotel in above standard conditions and offer many amenities.
We are glad that you will be staying with us again, and look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely
Tricia-Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

New updated rooms , They always have a Great free breakfast , have been staying here over the past three years when i go to Henderson. Great for families or travelers on a budget. the Staff is always helpful and friendly even at the early hours of the Morning.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Guest Service at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Elizabeth,
Thank you for your review and as you know we love our return guest.
Economy Inn & Suites has a great staff that work very hard together to create a relaxing atmosphere for each of our guest. Our staff has years of experience in hotel customer service which when brought together it creates a strong unit with common goals.
Economy Inn & Suites prides ourselves in our breakfast, offering: hot biscuits, gravy, sausage, waffles, 3 flavors of yogurt, 4 brands of cereal, milk, orange juice, apple juice, coffee and fresh fruit. Our staff prepares breakfast during the week from 5 am to 9am and on the weekends from 6 am to 9 am. We like to make sure everyone has a chance to get the most important meal to start their day.
We are thankful that we are able to offer the largest salt water pool in the area. Salt water pools have a lower chlorine level, which means they are much gentler on the eyes and skin, they produce softer-feeling water, which many find desirable and salt water systems are safer than chlorine pools in the way that our hotel does not have to store and handle unsafe chemicals.
We appreciate each one of our guest and are glad that you are a return guest with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tricia-Guest service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Have been staying there when i go to Henderson, over the past year they have done so many updates on their rooms. The rooms are nice clean , the breakfast was great. like always the staff was very friendly . easy parking for all size cars. didn't use the pool but saw lots of others enjoying it. this is the best place for families great price as well

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oislndgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Guest Service at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Oillndgrl,
Thank you for staying with us at the Economy Inn & Suites and for being a faithful guest.
We have been in the process of updating our hotel and we have several more phases in our future plans. Our phases that we have completed: new carpet or hardwood floors, new paint, new mattresses, and flat screen TVs in our rooms. The exterior of our hotel has been painted, new stair cases and updated sidewalk paint. We are so thrilled with all of the updates and the many more coming.
Each morning we provide a continental breakfast for our guest which offers: Hot biscuits, sausage, gravy, 3 flavors of yogurt, 4 brands of cereal, fresh fruit, oats, toast, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, milk and the Belgian waffle station. We want to give each guest an opportunity to have breakfast so we have expanded hours during the week from 5 am to 9 am and on weekends from 6 am to 9 am. We like to invite our guest to come have breakfast with us in the lobby.
Economy Inn & Suites has parking for all vehicle types. We have an area set aside for larger semi parking available to provide parking for approximately 18 trucks. Parking in front of your room or around the pool area is available.
We are thankful that we are able to offer the largest salt water pool in the area. Salt water pools have a lower chlorine level, which means they are much gentler on the eyes and skin, they produce softer-feeling water, which many find desirable and salt water systems are safer than chlorine pools in the way that our hotel does not have to store and handle unsafe chemicals.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Sincerely
Tricia-Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews