We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming home stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Economy Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Henderson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Coming home stay”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights during Thanksgiving with my kids. This was first time back in Henderson in over 20 years. The rooms very outdated and in need of repair or good cleaning. I think they have been used as party rooms by local kids. I washed clothes and had to go upstairs to tote laundry and was only 1 washer and dryer. The dryer run for about an hour but clothes still not dry. The staff was super friendly. I think next trip home will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a detailed feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments as it gives us exactly the areas that we need to improve on. We will definitely include the laundry in our improvement plans. We are so sorry to hear that your room was not clean, this will be inspected and acted upon. We hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to show you that we value your opinion and we will do everything to make your next visit a far better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    30
    14
    22
See reviews for
33
27
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I arrived at this facility at 3:00pm to check in. Going to the room that was assigned to me I entered the room to find the bed unmade and garbage on the floor. After bringing the to the attention of the front desk I then went to the room that they reassigned to me. After unpacking I set up my laptop to get some work done. Low and behold I could not connect to the Wi-Fi. Taking my laptop to the office I could make the connection from there. They corrected the connection problem from my room before I returned to it.
Later in the evening I just wanted to shower and go to bed. It would have been a good plan if the shower had worked.
I do have to say that the employees at this facility were very friendly and courteous but this place needs help. I will never stay here again nor will I recommend Super 8 motels to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are sincerely grateful for the time you took to ensure that we are aware of our shortcomings. We apologize if your stay was not a pleasant one, and we wish to let you know that your feedback means a lot to us and we will certainly take the necessary measures to correct the things you’ve mentioned with regards to the maintenance of cleanliness as well as the functionality of our facilities in total. We will continually strive to improve so that we may be able to achieve our goal of excellence. Thank you for taking notice of the good points of your stay, and we hope that we may be able to give you a far better experience should you choose and stay with us again on your next business trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Henderson hotels

Crittenden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times in the last 2 yrs, this last visit, will be our last at this Super 8. The room was clean but the bathroom was very dated. Internet was good, better than a few other places we have stayed at. now for problems, ask for 1st flr room. but most rented out to long term locals, bed spreads were used in some rooms as curtains. Parking lot needs to be repaved, and they need to be more diligent about snow and Ice removal from walk ways and parking lot.
Staff was friendly as usual so no problems there. I can see they have been upgrading the furniture in the rooms, but Beds hard as a rock, chairs are to big and heavy and not very comfy to do any type of paperwork. Will think twice before staying again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your concerns with regards to your recent visit with us. We truly understand your frustration in not being able to meet your expectations, and for that we are sorry. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have incurred during your stay with us. It is our goal to give our guests the best value for their money while making their stay a comfortable and convenient one; this however was not achieved as reflected by your disappointment. Please know that we will continually make every effort to better our services in total, and the concerns you raised regarding the upkeep of the room, and the needed updates to be done will definitely be given its due attention. We sincerely hope to make it right to you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcdaniels, Kentucky, Usa
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

we always stay at super 8, the place is always good. HOWEVER, this time I made my reservations through what I thought was s8 for $88 (high for them), only to find out the room was only $66 normally. somehow I was hijacked by some sort of service, which took my money even before I got to the motel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 938james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for entrusting us by continually choosing to stay with us during your travels. It is however troubling to know that there has been discrepancy on the price that was quoted for you. Should you have concerns with your bookings, please contact us directly so that we may ensure the best possible quotation for you and give you an exceptional value for your money. We appreciate your loyalty with us, and we certainly hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.1 mi away
Ramada Henderson / Evansville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 6 in Henderson
66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Henderson
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
#20 of 36 in Evansville
50 reviews
7.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn and Suites

Property: Economy Inn and Suites
Address: 2030 US Highway 41 N, Henderson, KY 42420-2351 (Formerly Super 8 Henderson)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy Inn & Suites features 100 renovated rooms, many of our rooms have:new carpet,new paint, new lighting, new beds, 3 sheet bedding and flat panel TV's. The in-room channel lineup includes expanded cable and premium channels. The hotel has several Jacuzzi suites, along with 1 and 2 bedroom luxury suites which are ideal for a special night out. The Economy Inn & Suites provides a complimentary hot continental breakfast which includes biscuits, gravy and sausage, and a self-serve Belgium waffle station. Economy Inn & Suites has the largest saltwater pool in the tri-state area (open seasonally spring and summer). Our pool is also handicap accessible. Economy Inn & Suites is conveniently located on US Highway 41 North just minutes south of Evansville, Indiana. The parking lot is large and easily accommodates truck and tour busses. A large meeting room accommodates approximately 75-100 people depending on the usage and set-up. The meeting room features one wall with full windows, providing great natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Economy Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson Super 8
Henderson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing