We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch the game”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr B's Pizza and Hot Wings
Ranked #4 of 82 Restaurants in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Henderson, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the game”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We like to go to Mr. B's to see UK games broadcast on ESPN since we do not have cable. Known for their wings - the beer mustard wings are the best. Pizza and sandwiches are good, too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    13
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The place was packed????????”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Tasty wings that must have been from capons. Never seen wings that small. Read TA reviews and went with the thin crust pizza. Crust tasted like a saltine cracker. Can't say much for the sauce or toppings either.
We were unknowing tourists who took carryout. I wonder why all those other people were there?
TA let us down this time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank macndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“pizza and wings”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good Pizza and Good wings, but if you arent in love with the University of Kentucky can be a little overwhelming with all the memorbilia

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best local places in town”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Since is this is my hometown, I eat at Mr. B's about once every couple of months and almost always enjoy it. The pizza is good and the wings are better. I like to get the Mr. B's sampler which features a handful of wings, onion rings and fried mushrooms. If you're in the mood for a sandwich, I recommend the Colonel's Club. Be warned: This is a popular place for large groups, families, sports teams, etc. It can be busy. It's also popular when there's a big game on (which is any night there is a University of Kentucky basketball game). There are TVs all over the dining area and some booths have individual TVs, which is nice. Parking can be an issue at times and the place can be loud.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank westernkyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MR. B's PIZZA”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Excellent pizza and good place to get a nice cold beer/beverage. We drive to Henderson, KY all the time to eat at Mr. B's.

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr B's Pizza and Hot Wings also viewed

 

Been to Mr B's Pizza and Hot Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing