We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
15
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trains pass innkeepers antiques bath audubon property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Stayed at L&N while on business in Henderson. Great place - comfortable room, great breakfast and WONDERFUL hosts. Wouldn't hesitate staying again. Note that the train, that is adjacent to the property, gives a gentle rock to the bed at night, quite nice!!! Only bummer was I had to make my own bed every day

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GLinville62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018

We stayed in the AUDUBON MILL PARK ROOM. It was extremely convenient and comfortable. The separate entrance off the back was so convenient for unpacking and packing. The room contains 2 overstuffed chairs + a separate tiny desk area. It is right off the kitchen so access to provided beverages and fridge are very accessible. The bath is toasty warm as there is a powerful heating duct right in the bathroom. We heard the train go by once but it was brief, not too loud and made a comforting sound as it passed. Breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, and fruit cup was served next door at the innkeepers home. They ate with us and we enjoyed chatting with them. We would stay here again.

Room tip: Choose the downstairs room for convenience.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2Finediners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time staying at L&N. The old charm was beautiful and took us back in time. Enjoyed meeting Mary Elizabeth and Norris Priest. They are awesome people and was so accommodating. Breakfast each morning was great and our last one was at Nibby's, their son, on the rooftop of his home which is right behind the B&B, with a breathtaking view of the Ohio River. You'll have to witness Norris' magic tricks!! Thank you so much for your hospitality and we will definitely stay again on our next trip to Henderson!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 376bonnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nibby P, Owner at L&N Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope you will come back soon. Kindly. Nibby Priest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Our family stayed here two nights before seeing the solar eclipse. We booked the Atkinson Park for the two kids, and the Sunset Park for the two of us. It is a beautiful house, tastefully decorated, comfortable, and very convenient to the old downtown of Henderson as well as for walks along the Ohio river, which is only a block away. The breakfast food was good, and the place really overs value for money.

We have stayed at many B&Bs, and what separates the good from the great is the hosts. The hosts here at L&N make this a great B&B. Nibby and his partner Greg run the place. They are wonderful, friendly, and informative -- giving us plenty of suggestions for restaurants and things to do around the area. It was a delight chatting with them every morning. Nibby's parents -- Norris and Mary -- live next door, and they are a wonderful, friendly couple. Norris visited us every morning at breakfast and dazzled us all with his magic tricks -- it was so fun to see our kids get completely flummoxed by this sleight of hand, and it was even more fun to see Norris enjoy their reactions.

Overall, a wonderful place to stay. Definitely on the top of our favorite B&Bs. We hope to be back!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerrryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Wonderful overnight experience. Family run B&B filled with antiques and ambiance. Great breakfast the next morning. We come to town every other year or so and we make an effort to stay here every time. You must really appreciate railroad sounds though, because several trains zoom by every day and the tracks are quite near.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nibby P, Owner at L&N Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Thanks for staying with us! Repeat guests are always some of our favorites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews