We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow for a airport hotel and a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Certificate of Excellence
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
230 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Wow for a airport hotel and a pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We spent the night prior to a flight on a expected bad weather day. Easy to access at airport. Quick front desk service with a warm cookie upon check in. We left our car over a weekend for 17 bucks a day with quick shuttle service to and from hotel. We have had other hotels in area with a hour wait. We waited no longer than 10 minutes for the shuttle each time. The hotel has had updates since the last time we stayed there. The front lobby was very inviting. Our room was very quiet and clean. Bed comfie, bath area very easy to maneuver with two people. Bar nice ambiance and quick service. Parking is outdoors. Shuttle service offered to drop hubby at car and bring me to lobby on a very frigid day; Staff excellent, very nice atmosphere and reasonable. Seventeen bucks for parking isn't bad considering. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 113 very quiet....ahh....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank need2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    194
    88
    58
    23
See reviews for
171
129
83
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CIncinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Better than most airport hotels. Quiet, close and friendly. The shuttle to the terminals takes about 5 mins and comes every 10 mins. the rooms are surprisingly up to date and clean. Did not try any of the food services but I did notice it have a small pool and gym of your stay is longer than just an overnight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Location was paramount and hotel's location made airtravel to and from CVG very very easy. The room was very clean and comfortable. Even with the proximity to the airport, jet noise was at a minimum and not bothersome.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edharrison985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

When we arrived at the DoubleTree at 3:30am we were greated and accommodated with smiles and warm cookies. I like most have had bad experiences at Hotels before but this stay was a breeze I had 3 Rooms and the people that were with me were so impressed by the Hotel and the amendities that it offered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Catrice Monik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, MN, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The power was out on the first morning of the trip and the staff seemed ill prepared to deal with the issue. It was extremely difficult to get ready for an important business meeting without light. The staff made no accomodation for this huge inconvenience. In fact, did not evern acknowledge it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CincinnatiManager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I would like to first to apologize for the inconvenience that it may have caused. I am sorry but I was unaware of the power outage at the hotel. If you could let me know the date of the power outage so I can investigate this. Once again I do apologize for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to leaving on a very early flight the next morning. Very easy check in, room was very nice, very clean and had all we needed. The shower was great .. very hot water, the lighting in the bath was fine for applying makeup. Check out was fast, and the shuttle was ready and waiting at 5 A.M ... only a couple of minutes to the airport. Would certainly stay here again when travel plans call for early departure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kybirdcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Kate and I took a 30 hour round trip to Cincinnati for a funeral. We flew down, dropped off our carryons, changed and went to the funeral. Got back to the hotel around 10ish. The restaurant serves until 11. We split a bunch of appetizers, all of which were great. The rooms are quiet, the beds are big with plenty of pillows and comforters, plenty of hot water and great shuttle service. We were out and flying home by 6AM. I can't say enough about the shuttle service, those nice men shuttled us to and from the car rental and airport saving $$$. Only downside was the stopped up toilet - and the funeral.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
1.3 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Address: 2826 Terminal Dr, Hebron, KY 41048-9806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hebron
Hebron Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing