We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
513 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Doubletree CVG is one of the better hotels in this area. Its about 7 minutes from the shopping and eateries of Florence, Kentucky, 10 minutes from the Casinos of Indiana and 15 minutes from Cincinnati, Ohio. The Hilton honors floor where I was located is excellent for the business traveler. Large room with great desk area and free Wi-Fi. There is a nice pool, fitness center and free business center with 3 computers. Very nice restaurant, bar and common area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRVEGAS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    192
    87
    57
    23
See reviews for
170
127
82
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is very close to the airport, there is a shuttle to and from the hotel which was very convenient. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff very nice and the hotel had a restaurant and bar which was nice to relax after a very long day at the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank alammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

When the nice lady at the front desk asks how many in your party, it's because she needs to know how many hot delicious cookies to get for you!!!! She is very helpful too at getting you a very nice, clean, comfortable room. The hotel is located in the middle of the airport, but you do not hear the airplanes. We weren't even flying. We were visiting a local attraction. I would stay there again. I would like to see them offer a free breakfast though, even if it was coffee and a doughnut, but you can get room service. Nice pool and exercise room. Good value too. I would recommend this Doubletree Hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mccartyjjtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed one night. The staff were very nice and efficient/room was average doubletree but I was surprised you could not hear any airport noise. The bad rub came with the complementary breakfast voucher policy for HH gold members. You could order off the menu except for corned beef hash or eggs benedict.($14 each) but you could get the American breakfast ($12). I asked if I could pay the difference and was told no...I would be charged the full price of the benedict. This is just a bad policy and should be changed. The breakfast (American) was very good by the way as was the service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had to stay here because I was turning in a rental car at Hertz and riding my bicycle from here. My main concern is that the prices are outrageous (over twice the price of equivalents) and the room is nothing special. The restaurant is overpriced and the food is mediocre. As a "discount" the desk clerk said I didn't have to pay for wifi. Big deal. All other hotels (and I have stayed at more than 60) do NOT charge for wifi. Service in the restaurant is slow, portions are small, and the staff seems to be floating around in a trance. The only thing going for this hotel is the location if you happen to be stuck at the airport. I suspect that not many people will be riding a bicycle after turning in a rental car like I was, so I recommend you give the Doubletree a miss. If the service and quality had been commensurate with the cost, I would not have had such a negative evaluation, but this place is a complete gyp. Nothing here is worth what they charge.

Room Tip: Get a room at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CincinnatiManager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I understand that you were dissatisfied with our prices and that you found them to be too expensive. We are actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for your comfort and convenience and will definitely keep you review in mind.

Again, I do thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have gone through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,Nc, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

room shower dirty, room never got clean. Staff ery unfriendly. No one showed up to clean room till after 4 pm. Was told that vacant rooms are done first. Makes you feel like the customer that are there are put on back burner

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CincinnatiManager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We upset to find out what had happened while you were staying with us during the wedding weekend. Your experience and comments are something we will use to improve our guests' stays in the future here at the Doubletree. Again thank you for giving us the chance and trying us out. We only hope that when all is said and done you will give us another opportunity to show you what we are truely about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Landed at CVG airport at midnight. Called shuttle while walking through terminal. Was waiting for me by the time I reached the curb. < 2 minutes to airport. Newly renovated in nearly every area -- however for whatever reason, it appears they did not update the room hallway carpet and lighting -- which makes no sense when looking at the extent of the other renovations. Shuttle driver drove me to rental car facility in morning (vs. having to go back to airport) which was much appreciated. If you need a quick, convenient stay at CVG, this cannot be beat. Prices are at a premium though for the convenience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zmoba96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
1.3 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Address: 2826 Terminal Dr, Hebron, KY 41048-9806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hebron
Hebron Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing