We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free, 5-Minute Shuttle to Cincinnati Airport (CVG) • Ideal Location to Catch Early or Late Flight • Astonishingly Quiet Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Free, 5-Minute Shuttle to Cincinnati Airport (CVG) • Ideal Location to Catch Early or Late Flight • Astonishingly Quiet Room”
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Older, but updated, 8-story airport hotel -- 170+ rooms/ suites; not far from I-275 and I-75/ I-71.

King Bed Room (Non-Smoking)
---------------------
• Clean, comfortable, spacious for 1 or 2 people -- well up to Hilton Doubletree's standards.

• Comfortable king bed with several feather pillows, comfy chair with ottoman, sofa.

• Spacious desk & adjustable ergonomic office chair. Enough outlets for multiple gadgets. (You can also remote print from room to Business Center printer.)

• $12.95 Internet/ WiFi charge; free to Gold/ Diamond HHonors. (If staying for several days & you *have* to pay for Internet/ WiFi, this fee adds up; 5 days is nearly $65. With so many hotels offering free Internet/ WiFi, having to pay for it can have you rethinking a long stay. If Doubletree's conveniences (proximity to airport, on-site restaurant, exercise room, etc.) outweigh WiFi fee, it might be worthwhile.)

• Mini-fridge & coffee maker; but no microwave. (Can't reheat leftovers, but can store cold drinks & food.)

• Non-swiveling, flat-panel LCD TV in odd location (above desk) -- not quite comfortable viewing. (Sort of get used to it; but if you're not staying long, not problematic.) 70+ TV channels, so you may find a station you'll like.

• Spacious glass shower & granite-top bathroom sink; no bathtub.

• Astonishingly *quiet* considering proximity to airport.

• Free self-parking.

• Approx. 20-30 minute drive to downtown Cincinnati.

• Not far from I-275 and I-75/ I-71.


Additional Niceties
-------------------------
• Soft, warm, tasty, chocolate chip cookie at check in.
• Bathrobe & slippers in armoire.
• Fragrant toiletries in bathroom.
• Chocolates on bed.

Pleasant for overnight stay or longer. (If returning for longer stay, would upgrade to Suite for microwave, dishwasher, full fridge -- kitchenette conveniences.)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnomemoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    207
    97
    62
    25
See reviews for
183
136
91
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hotel was nice. Clean, very flexible. Stayed here to go shopping in Cincinatti (Ikea, outlet malls) - location was NOT convienent. However, if you were flying out of the airport, SUPER convienent. The hotel restaurant was iffy - my brother and I ate there and we got sick. Second night, ordered pizza from a local joint, and it was delicious!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor to the left of the check in desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nashpugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had a good stay here. Room was clean and hotel staff were helpful. When I lost some money in a vending machine, a staff member promptly brought me another bottle to my room at no charge.They give guests warm cookies at check-in. Nothing glamorous but a good choice for a person needing a room near the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CW1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucasville,OH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on the night before we left for vacation. We liked it so well that we stayed again on the return flight. The staff was very friendly. The room was excellent, the bed was very comfortable. We ate an excellent breakfast on the return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justpeachy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

On airport grounds, two minutes by shuttle, renovated, great beds, better-than-average room service and cuisine, immaculate. Free parking and wii-fi. Pleasant and helpful front desk. Heating and A/C worked well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rturner125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had an early flight scheduled out of CVG airport. The doubletree was the perfect location to avoid a rush in the morning. Rooms were relatively renovated, but still the hotel had an old feel to it, low ceilings, noisy a/c and heating units under the windows. HD flat screens, new paint and furniture do not turn a 60s hotel into a new property....
We did not visit the restaurant or any other facilities at this hotel. Normally Doubletree is supposed to greet you with fresh cookies, didn't happen at our check-in.
It was ok and convenient for our purposes, the noisy and smelly heating unit was annoying, but we were too tired to complain or change rooms....Would only stay here if I need to be that close to the airport.

Room Tip: check your room and your a/c unit in the room before you settle in. Ours was very noisy and smelly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedi-dent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is rated 3.5 stars, but I've had better experiences at rinky dink Holiday Inns.

Pros: The beds are comfortable and the parking and wifi are free. They have a nice little business center with computers and a printer.

Cons: the whirlpool has been turned into a planter. Seriously. One thing I enjoy when traveling on business is a nice soak in the hot tub.

The buffet breakfast was overpriced and disappointing.

We returned from a business meeting to find our keys didn't work. Both rooms. Desk clerk acted as if it was our fault, she said the keys can be deactivated by car keys, etc. Really? Both rooms? No apology was offered, it was totally unprofessional.

The TV gets about 10 stations, and a couple of them are fuzzy. They aggressively push their on-demand offerings, and it's difficult to even figure out how to get to "free" television stations. Hint: channel up button a couple of times.

Overall our stay is very disappointing and not at all what we expected. Unfortunately we flew here on short notice and all the good downtown hotels are completely full due to a convention, I thought being 3.5 stars this place would be nice, but in retrospect I would've booked a Comfort Inn,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CincinnatiManager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
1.3 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Address: 2826 Terminal Dr, Hebron, KY 41048-9806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hebron
Hebron Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing