We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
357 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We were in Cincinnati for a surprise birthday. The great surprise was the wonderful staff at this Marriott. Friendly, helpful and superior in every case.

Room was comfortable and quiet. Mattresses great. Recommend this hotel without exception.

Could not have been better.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaucer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    111
    31
    13
    6
See reviews for
67
45
12
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a few nights in June 2013 on business. Great location close to CVG airport. Just off highway 275 and a few miles away from I-75. Hotel offers a free airport shuttle service. Check in was fast. Hotel has a large atrium-style open area with a fountain. Many business meetings were being held in the various conference rooms the week I was at the hotel. Starbucks kiosk is staffed 5 AM to 2 PM, but reception staff will fix you anything on the menu at other times. My room was clean. Everything worked. Bed was extraordinarily comfortable. Bed linens were high thread count. Comforter on the bed was nice. Hated to get out of bed in the morning. Concierge lounge served warm breakfast and evening meal. Wide variety of food offerings. Parking was free. Internet free for Marriott Rewards members with Gold or Platinum status, otherwise it costs $9.95/day. Fair size workout room with hand weights and cardio equipment. Indoor pool and spa tub.
Resturant and bar are offer decent food for the price. Be advised, there are not any other restaurants within walking distance, so if you want more than the hotel offers a drive is required. For an airport hotel this is pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahnreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Not quite the typical airport hotel of constant hustle and bustle. A noce, quiet refuge very close to CVG. The rooms are nicely updated and very comfortable. Best of all, the staff is extremely helpful with an honest willingness to do wahtever it takes to make the stay good. I have never been a huge fan of airport hotels, but this one is an exception.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimed323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice clean hotel. Staff not very considerate! First night was quiet. Second night the staff put in a young family next to our room and at 3 am their baby started crying and stayed crying for about an hour. When I called the front desk to complain they came up to my room and instead of knocking called me on the hotel phone to tell me they brought me keys so my wife and I could change rooms! Why didn't they either #1 not put a young family with children next to our room or #2 have that family change rooms? Then the next day they "forgot" to have our room cleaned and when I called the front desk at 9 pm they actually questioned if we wanted our room cleaned since it was so late! Complaining got my wife an I a free breakfast. So if you book this hotel make sure you instruct them not to put young family with kids next to your room.

Room Tip: Instruct the front desk not to move young families next to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retired60165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
2,180 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,586 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Marriott Cincinnati Airport is our property of choice during our frequent flights from CVG. There are several other Marriott properties nearby, as well as other branded hotels.

For the past several years we always overnight at The Marriott Cincinnati Airport. We prefer a full service Marriott to the other Marriott properties. As Marriott Platinum Elite members, we do take advantage of the concierge amenities, which often include a complimentary breakfast buffet in the lobby restaurant as well as evening concierge social hours. We are always offered a concierge level room.

The Marriott Cincinnati Airport offers central air conditioning, pillow-top mattresses, and a turn down service.

The manager and staff are highly professional, and we always enjoy an immaculate room.

We are certain to use the CVG airport shuttle as we depart and as we return. Our Marriott Platinum Elite status qualifies us for a complimentary bottle of Champaign.

This visit to The Marriott Cincinnati Airport is prelude to a month long holiday in New Zealand and Australia. The Delta Business Class flight (compliments of our Delta Elite membership) originates at CVG to LAX to Sydney, Australia to Auckland, New Zealand. Our return flight from Queenstown, New Zealand provides a week in Sydney at the Sydney Marriott Harbour Quay, which provides magnificent Opera House and Harbour views.

The Marriott Cincinnati Airport and the Sydney Marriott Harbour Quay are compliments of our Marriott Platinum Elite membership. It is planning that provides leaving from a CVG Marriott and returning from the Sydney Marriott Harbour Quay.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Beautiful hotel, with great ammenitities. I loved the interactive events board. Every staff member that I encountered was very helpful and friendly. The best part was the fastest check in ever! The pool was open 6 until 11 which was fantastic! Definitely staying here again when we come back to Newport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracicrwfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
154 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

For a pre-flight overnight near CVG, this hotel is our fave. The cost of a restful night, combined with leaving the car parked in the Marriott lot for the duration of our trip, practically offset the cost of just parking elsewhere (even off-airport). The hotel is extremely close to CVG, sitting at the end of the main connector road, but is very quiet (no doubt because CVG is down three-quarters of its flights). Easy access to 275, either direction. Also, if you're driving and have a craving for Skyline Chili, there's one just down the road heading west.

Our room, hallways, and public areas were very clean, well maintained, and inviting -- and smoke-free. Service and attitude were excellent. Ample fitness room, tiny indoor pool, good restaurant, event facilities with lots of parking, a beautiful, new lobby (with a Starbucks off to the side). No complimentary breakfast (unless it comes with your particular rate plan).

Shuttle to the airport was quick, about every 15 minutes (although you should check ahead if it runs between midnight and 5 am). For a return, just call from your cell or airport phone near baggage for a prompt pick-up (from baggage claim, walk outside, cross over to the first "island" and stand near the yellow "hotel" sign on the round column -- we waited a mere 5 minutes after calling). Shuttle drivers were friendly and careful with luggage.

The room itself offered a two-tiered desk, perfect for working, along with an oversized tech plug-in box. Plenty of cable channels. Clean, white-white, nicer-than-usual bedding. Bathroom was standard size and partially upgraded. We did not hear our neighbors above, below, or beside us -- and the hotel was packed.

If I could change a couple things: A new bed, as it sunk toward the middle. A stronger bath fan. A fridge/microwave would be a plus, especially a small fridge. And please, Marriott, the charge for internet is low class and gouging.

However, we would most definitely stay again when a flying out of CVG, after checking the bed quality first, due to convenience, customer service, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goseedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Airport Marriott

Property: Cincinnati Airport Marriott
Address: 2395 Progress Dr, Hebron, KY 41048-8126
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cincinnati Airport Marriott offers award-winning service and amenities perfect for the business and leisure traveler, but it is our location 1/2 mile from the airport that you will really appreciate. We are just a short complimentary shuttle ride from CVG Airport and minutes from downtown Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Cincinnati Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati Airport Hotel Hebron
Marriott Hotel Hebron
Marriott Hebron
Hebron Marriott
Marriott Hotel Cincinnati Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing