We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Shuttle service is very fast--there is a phone at baggage claim to call for a pick up. The hotel is not right on top of the airport, so noise is not an issue. Hotel lobby was under construction so part of it was closed off...it looks like it will be very nice though. Pool and work out room look clean and very nice.

Upon check-in the staff were very accomodating. I needed cab service for the morning and the front desk person told me she would arrange it for me. When I got to my room, she called me and told me she had confirmation from the cab company on the pick up. I liked this individual attention to detail.

I ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Food was very good. Breakfast service was fast and the staff could not have been nicer. The manager was also helpful and was assisting the staff, which was a pleasure to see. They appeared to all be working together.

Rooms were super clean. A bit dated decor, but the bedding was prestine. Heat worked great. I mention this only because I have been in several hotels on business where the thermostat is not accurate and the room is either freezing or broiling! This was spot on.

The only thing I noticed that I didn't like was that due to the construction, there were several construction workers going in and out of an entrance that was near the elevators, out of sight of any staff at the front desk. There did not appear to be any security relative to the elevators/ hotel guests, etc. It would have been very easy for one of the workers, or anyone else, to follow a guest into the elevator and/or go up to the guest room floors. I noticed this on both days of my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gofish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 406 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

The staff at this Marriott are warm and helpful. Handy shuttle to and from the airport. Close to Toyota in Erlanger ... Think the shuttle driver would drop you there if needed. Rooms are tired and the place was largely empty, making my whole experience a little blah.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank COCOFromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

After our flight was cancelled due to a combination of bad weather and airline ineptitude, Delta put us up in this hotel directly across the highway (I-275) from CVG airport. Check-in was smooth and the hotel staff was pleasant, but they failed to provide a crib for my infant son after the desk agent had promised that one was available.

The hotel itself was nothing to write home about, but the accomodations were comfortable enough, and served our purposes as an overnight place to crash until our flight the next morning. Unfortunately, the $9.95/day Wi-Fi fee was an unwelcome reminder that this hotel is not up to snuff with its more savvy contemporaries in the industry that offer free Internet connectivity.

This hotel is very far from downtown Cincinnati, and is not close to anything else of general interest in Northern Ky (unless you consider the obscenely farcical Creation Museum a must-see destination). I can't imagine a scenario where I'd stay here again unless I needed to be right next to CVG airport, and the airline was paying for it.

Room Tip: Fine if you need to be close to the airport, but far away from anything else of interest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Hotel is very convenient close to the airport offering complimentary shuttle. Prices are higher as in adjacent Hampton Inn and they charge $ 9.95 for the internet nevertheless! Rooms clearly show the age of the hotel. Don't bother to upgrade to executove floor, you don't get a better room and they charge for every alcoholic drink during cocktail hours.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside of the hotel, it is quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a good location for traveling. The shuttle to the airport runs every 15 minutes during peak times and it's only about a 5 min. drive to the airport. The front desk, concierge lounge and shuttle driver were all friendly and attentive. The rooms and common areas are well appointed and typical of the Marriott standards. A good choice and an acceptable price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is almost perfect. They are courteous and helpful. The only thing I do not understand is why they charge for their internet service in your rooms. I know many hotels who are charging much less than they do (but their prices are definitely good and not exorbitant at all) and still give free internet service in all of the rooms. Also they need more in room refrigerators. Even when I make a reservation; sometimes months ahead and ask for one they put the request down but it is first com in first given and they only have a few units and many rooms. These are the two things I believe they should re-think and correct. Other than these two Items they are amazing.

Room Tip: They are all Beautiful and the beds are incredibly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Decent Airport Marriott, but nothing special, but also no real negatives. The property is located near the Cincinnati Airport and the staff there was very friendly/helpful. Facilities (pool and restaurant) appear to be decent however I did not use them. Rooms were somewhat tired/dated, which is often the case with mid-tier Marriott's. The fountain in the lobby was a nice touch. So again, decent choice for business travel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Airport Marriott

Address: 2395 Progress Dr, Hebron, KY 41048-8126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range: $93 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cincinnati Airport Marriott offers award-winning service and amenities perfect for the business and leisure traveler, but it is our location 1/2 mile from the airport that you will really appreciate. We are just a short complimentary shuttle ride from CVG Airport and minutes from downtown Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cincinnati Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati Airport Hotel Hebron
Marriott Hotel Hebron
Marriott Hebron
Hebron Marriott
Marriott Hotel Cincinnati Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing