We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality, property a bit bleak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great hospitality, property a bit bleak”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this Marriott are warm and helpful. Handy shuttle to and from the airport. Close to Toyota in Erlanger ... Think the shuttle driver would drop you there if needed. Rooms are tired and the place was largely empty, making my whole experience a little blah.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank COCOFromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    145
    41
    19
    8
See reviews for
84
68
19
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

After our flight was cancelled due to a combination of bad weather and airline ineptitude, Delta put us up in this hotel directly across the highway (I-275) from CVG airport. Check-in was smooth and the hotel staff was pleasant, but they failed to provide a crib for my infant son after the desk agent had promised that one was available.

The hotel itself was nothing to write home about, but the accomodations were comfortable enough, and served our purposes as an overnight place to crash until our flight the next morning. Unfortunately, the $9.95/day Wi-Fi fee was an unwelcome reminder that this hotel is not up to snuff with its more savvy contemporaries in the industry that offer free Internet connectivity.

This hotel is very far from downtown Cincinnati, and is not close to anything else of general interest in Northern Ky (unless you consider the obscenely farcical Creation Museum a must-see destination). I can't imagine a scenario where I'd stay here again unless I needed to be right next to CVG airport, and the airline was paying for it.

Room Tip: Fine if you need to be close to the airport, but far away from anything else of interest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Hotel is very convenient close to the airport offering complimentary shuttle. Prices are higher as in adjacent Hampton Inn and they charge $ 9.95 for the internet nevertheless! Rooms clearly show the age of the hotel. Don't bother to upgrade to executove floor, you don't get a better room and they charge for every alcoholic drink during cocktail hours.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside of the hotel, it is quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a good location for traveling. The shuttle to the airport runs every 15 minutes during peak times and it's only about a 5 min. drive to the airport. The front desk, concierge lounge and shuttle driver were all friendly and attentive. The rooms and common areas are well appointed and typical of the Marriott standards. A good choice and an acceptable price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is almost perfect. They are courteous and helpful. The only thing I do not understand is why they charge for their internet service in your rooms. I know many hotels who are charging much less than they do (but their prices are definitely good and not exorbitant at all) and still give free internet service in all of the rooms. Also they need more in room refrigerators. Even when I make a reservation; sometimes months ahead and ask for one they put the request down but it is first com in first given and they only have a few units and many rooms. These are the two things I believe they should re-think and correct. Other than these two Items they are amazing.

Room Tip: They are all Beautiful and the beds are incredibly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Decent Airport Marriott, but nothing special, but also no real negatives. The property is located near the Cincinnati Airport and the staff there was very friendly/helpful. Facilities (pool and restaurant) appear to be decent however I did not use them. Rooms were somewhat tired/dated, which is often the case with mid-tier Marriott's. The fountain in the lobby was a nice touch. So again, decent choice for business travel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilvoorde, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The night before I stayed in this hotel, I was at the Marriott airport in Columbus. This was an exact copy and I guess most Marriott hotels in the US are identical. So everything I wrote for the Columbus Airport Marriott is 1:1 applicable to this one as well: typical business hotel, close to the airport with everything you expect from the Marriott chain. Also here, I liked the fact that the gym is open 24/7, the swimming pool has more limited opening hours (but still extensive). Breakfast buffet was a bit minimalistic but that was compensated by the different breakfast items you could order as well. Airport shuttle available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Airport Marriott

Property: Cincinnati Airport Marriott
Address: 2395 Progress Dr, Hebron, KY 41048-8126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cincinnati Airport Marriott offers award-winning service and amenities perfect for the business and leisure traveler, but it is our location 1/2 mile from the airport that you will really appreciate. We are just a short complimentary shuttle ride from CVG Airport and minutes from downtown Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cincinnati Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati Airport Hotel Hebron
Marriott Hotel Hebron
Marriott Hebron
Hebron Marriott
Marriott Hotel Cincinnati Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing