We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast is overrated”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel has a great location for staying at the airport; and definitely if you take advantage of the park and fly program. But as with all Comfort Suites Hotels, the breakfast needs some work. There are limited healthy options. And in this particular instance, the toaster and microwave did not work. The bedding though, is superior!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites_CVG, Manager at Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Thank You,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    88
    34
    21
    29
See reviews for
100
66
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon Junction, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nice room, very clean, only complaint is when I tried to check out I had to wait at the front desk for about 10 minutes with no one anywhere to be found, BOTH of the desk staff were outside smoking...

Room Tip: Choose the third floor, then you won't hear the people running down the hall and in their rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites_CVG, Manager at Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Thank You,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow Mills
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

A group of 25 from my church used this hotel for a 2 night stay (with 3 couples staying a third night) while visiting a nearby attraction, The Creation Museum. The rooms are spacious and clean and well maintained. The group was promised use of a meeting room for fellowship/games during the evening on the second night of the stay. Management first told us that the room was not available because "a key had been broken off in the door lock" on the morning of the 2nd day but the group could use the breakfast area. When the group went down that evening another group was already using the area and the night clerk made no attempt to find space for our group until our group leader complained. We found later that the conference room was unlocked, not being used. This same employee seemed more interested in talking on her cell phone than providing customer service to a large group.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites_CVG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have brought this to my manager’s attention. Again I would like to apologize and hope that you would give us another chance.
Regards
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level Contributor
300 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Room 219-the white privacy curtain was not hanging such that drapes would close as it was off the rail and I could not reach it, so the outside parking lot light shines in room all night. Arrived later in evening, so unable to call someone about it. The coffee pot didn't perk as it seemed to be plugged up. You can hear footsteps and traffic from room above, not good as they were later arrivals.

Not one of the staff said any greeting, acknowledgement. Shuttle driver didnt say one word or ask what airline, it's been years since I have not tipped a driver, but this guy deserved none. . There are many other airport hotels, try one of those.

Wifi is free and fast however.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites_CVG, Manager at Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I want to personally apologize for the unpleasant stay that you experienced here at Comfort Suites. I do appreciate the feedback that you have given so that we can work on these issues. I want for all of our guest to have a wonderful stay. I do hope that you will try us again to see that we have improved.
Sincerely,
Julie Huber - Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hebron hotels

Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I travelled with 2 girlfriends to a conference at the Creation Museum. They had a special rate which was great. We had a room with a king bed and pull out couch. Pros: Both were comfortable as were the pillows. I liked the partial wall between the 2 areas - it allowed for some light blockage so that people could stay up while others slept. Large room and bathroom. Toiletries OK re quality. Nice and clean hotel. Friendly, helpful front desk staff. Pool.
Cons: no dvd player in the tv; night light in bathroom but when you went in in the middle of the night the full lights went on - way too bright at that time of night; no hot tub; breakfast was fine and perhaps upscale for many hotels - a buffet type setting with egg and sausage rounds and fresh fruit, but not amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Carol984010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites_CVG, Manager at Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Thank You,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel was nice enough. However, two days after I checked-out I found an unexplained $166.95 charge on my credit card. This was in addition to my room charge. When I called about it the manager told me they smelled strong odor of cigarette smoke in the room. This was the penalty charge of 150 plus taxes. I WAS ALONE AND DID NOT SMOKE IN THE ROOM, I HAVE NEVER SMOKED IN MY LIFE! I departed at 5.30am and believe someone from their staff came in and caused the smoke smell. There has got to be a way to prevent illegal smoking without charging innocent guests huge fees. The manager would not remove the penalty charge.

A word to the wise, immediately after arrival, if there's any hint of smoke, call the front desk about it. Also, if you have time when you check out, ask staff to come into your room to verify there is no smoke smell when you depart.

Room Tip: Nope...unless u want near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glarryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites_CVG, Manager at Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are extremely sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We are 100 % Non Smoking hotel and advise every guest at time of Check -in our non Smoking policy. When our House keepers tells us about smoke in room then our Manager personally go and verify and there after We charge cleaning fee for the room to provide other guest smoke free room.
Thank You,
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Close to Creation Museum and seems to be popular with church groups. Fitness room is small; one treadmill, one elliptical, one resistance device.
The usual continental breakfast with waffles; also boiled eggs and egg patties. and sausage .
Indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeetMeInTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites_CVG, Manager at Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your recent stay at Comfort Suites.
We appreciate the kind words you expressed.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
0.2 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
182 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
Address: 775 Petersburg Rd, I-275 W,Exit 4-A, Hebron, KY 41048-8796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport, a Hebron hotel near the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport The Hebron, KY Comfort Suites(R) Cincinnati Airport hotel is located a mile from Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport. This Hebron, KY hotel is only minutes from: Creation Museum Turfway Park Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Paul Brown Stadium, home of the Cincinnati Bengals Great American Ball Park, home of the Cincinnati Reds Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden, Newport Aquarium and Perfect North Slopes ski area are also nearby. We offer discounted tickets to the Creation Museum, Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden and Perfect North Slopes ski area. Shop at Florence Mall, boasting more than 100 specialty shops. The area offers several restaurants. You'll enjoy the amenities at our smoke free hotel, including: Free airport transportation 5 a.M. To 12 a.M. Free coffee Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Indoor heated pool Exercise room Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab It & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Business travelers will welcome in-room desks and access to copy and fax services. Our meeting room accommodates up to 40 people and includes Internet and a multimedia video projector. All of our suites have microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Parking and laundry facilities are on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport Hotel Hebron
Comfort Suites Hebron
Hebron Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing