We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient location, reasonable price”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great place when you're traveling and need a reasonably priced hotel near the CIN/NKY airport. Entry has a beautiful wooden staircase (also an elevator). Typical breakfast buffet with the waffle maker, etc.but better than most at keeping things filled - fresh grapes and strawberries! VERY friendly staff made us feel welcome. My room was a standard king-size bed suite with fridge, microwave. Some of the furnishings are a little worn but the bed was VERY comfortable - and the pillows were GREAT. I was given the room right at the top of the stairs so at first I was concerned about noise - but no problems. They had a pool but I didn't use it. I didn't use it but I saw airport shuttles too. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly do appreciate the kind words.

Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional stay! We certainly appreciate feedback, both positive and negative as it helps us get better.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    169
    93
    45
    21
See reviews for
304
110
37
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Not as large as other country inns I have visited but still just as nice. Booked a one bedroom suite and it was a nice big room with a good size fridge, microwave, and wet bar. Having a bedroom separate from the living room was nice. Being close to the airport is always a concern (I have been at some and the air traffic is very loud) however it was very quiet. The rooms and hotel is very clean. The pool and hot tub were nice though the pool water was a little cool but not cold. Bed was comfortable and I had no trouble sleeping. Free hot breakfast buffet is always nice. Express checkout is available. All in all a very nice place to stay. Also be sure to get some cookies from the front desk.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly do appreciate the kind words.

Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional stay! I will definitely look into the pool temperature to ensure that it is set properly.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Charming hotel that offers a good value and is minutes from the airport as well as 10 minutes from major corporate warehouses. Stayed here on business and found the room spacious and clean, appreciated the free breakfast buffet and was surprised to find a full size pool and workout facility. Comfortable room, with microwave and large mini-fridge. Free Internet and free parking.

Room Tip: I was traveling in a small group - all of us had different rooms facing different areas on different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat_9079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly do appreciate the kind words.

Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional stay!

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was an excellent stay for me while attending a workshop. The room was sparkling clean and had refrig and microwave. Breakfast was warm with delicious eggs and sausage, fruit, yogurt, you name it. I enjoyed the fitness center and cookies and fruit at the desk. The front desk personell were wonderful. Thank you for a great value!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly do appreciate the kind words.

Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional stay!

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Got this hotel through an online booking service at quite a good price. Service was superb. The clerk was cordial. You can help yourself to cookies at the front desk, I appreciated the clerk informing me a fresh batch was just coming out of the oven and urging me to take several, (even if I was fine with 1!) It was obvious that the washroom in my room had not been finished making up (used towels). I returned to the front desk, got a new room in a wink and the rest of my stay was perfect. The property looks fairly young, beds very comfortable. I didn't try the breakfast, although there was a good selection, including hot items

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jigger128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly do appreciate the kind words.

Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional stay! I am terribly sorry to hear that your room wasn't quite ready at check in. I will address your issue with the staff to ensure we are on top of this for the future.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

For a value hotel, the hotel is not so bad. The rooms are clean, if not spacious.
The high speed internet is kind of OK, by hotel standards.
Beds are reasonably comfortable, although they prescribe to the "tiny pillow" mentality, which I personally hate
The breakfast is decent, although not spectacular.
All in all a decent business stay. This is the second time I have stayed there and I will return there next week.

Room Tip: Don't take a smoking room - they reek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSlaterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly do appreciate the kind words.

Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional stay! I am sorry to hear about the smoking rooms. We have recently gone to 100% non-smoking and have treated all of the rooms, including re-painting them. I will get with maintenance to double check your room in order to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I ended up at this hotel due to bad weather - I relocated from another hotel to be closer to the airport. It was my first stay at a Country Inn, and I liked it very much! The room was large and very comfortable, I slept soundly in the bed, and the hotel lobby was warm & inviting.

This hotel has a free shuttle to the airport, which was one of the reasons I originally chose it. For the money I paid, this place was a great value. I didn't get the chance to check out the breakfast, unfortunately, but everything I experienced here was pleasant and comfortable.

This stay has definitely made me more willing to consider a stay at another Country Inn in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKLNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly do appreciate the kind words.

Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional stay! We are sorry to hear that you were here under unexpected circumstances, but are glad that we were able to accommodate you!

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
0.1 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Address: 759 Petersburg Rd, Hebron, KY 41048-8796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Cincinnati Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Cincinnati Airport Hotel Hebron
Country Inn Hebron
Hebron Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing