We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great port in a storm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great port in a storm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here about 15 months ago (I know, it was before June 2012), while traveling around as a late anniversary trip. An ice storm came through and we felt it unsafe to head home to Indy, and one of the staff at the Creation Museum suggested Country Inn. It was so wonderful to come in and utterly relax, after driving 7 miles of ice-coated country highway. Warm cookies, soft cozy bed.....and we are planning on heading there again this coming weekend for the Newport Aquarium package. It was clean, the staff were wonderful, the computer/printer on the 2nd floor helped us find Rabbit Hash (a really nice little side trip, by the way!), and the breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaK1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    117
    67
    34
    11
See reviews for
214
77
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a very nice clean, well maintained hotel. Additionally it is very quiet. The breakfast was very good and the atmosphere was great. The front desk personnel could be a little friendlier. Overall this was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here two nights because I am ok with 8 miles driving to Cincinnati via hwy 275/71. The price I paid for two nights can't even cover one night in the city hotels where of course don't have free wifi as well as free breakfast which are well provided by Country Inn.

Clean room, nice and comfy beds, big bathroom with regular size bathtub. The room is also equipped with microwave and fridge. TV channels include HBO and WGN(if you're from Chicago area). It has a small swimming pool and hot whirlpool, small gym with basic equipment.

Breakfast is a cannot-miss. It has almost everything you can ask for. Coffees and tea are provided 24/7 as well as cookies in the front desk. Lobby is very inviting and it has two computers and printers for you to surf Internet or print docs needed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles MI
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We love country Inn and suites, it's our hotel of choice. I had used my points for a free two night stay here for a convention in the beginning of April. They were overbooked and gave my 2 Queen bed room away which was disappointing. We were not told this at check in and called as soon as we got in the room to question. We ended up with an "upgrade" which wasn't an upgrade to us, a king suite with fold out. We have back issues and find the fold outs don't always work real well for us. I had in the notes of my booking for a fold out if possible and asked at check in and was told he thought they had some of the 3rd floor and would bring one if he could.

When I called from the room a lady told us we couldn't have a fold out due to the room size now. Luckily the first person I talked to either ignored that or didn't know and brought us a twin fold out which fit perfectly with plenty of room against the wall at the foot of the King. Because of this the room worked out well for us. I wish I had caught his name, thank you.

Breakfast was PACKED both mornings we were there. The first they opened the conference room which helped the second they didn't. Both mornings we ate on the couches in the lobby along with several other people.

We did not use the pool or hot tub, it was packed with lots of kids every time we saw it, even in the morning.

It is a bit of a hike to the downtown convention center so I'm not sure if we'll do it again when we are going to the convention center but if you don't mind 15-20 minute drive it's okay. It's also very crowded if fully booked so be warned.

Other than that though it was your typical positive country inn experience.
p.s. The pillows were fabulous at this one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlpgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms are clean and well decorated. The staff is fantastic and very helpful... Their breakfast provides a great variety of choices and a very good deal for the money. They have a good assortment of free weights and a nice pool and hot tub area...

Room Tip: Center of the building on the second floor can be a little noisy because it is just above the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joegaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
168 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here for the weekend on a business trip. The hotel was close to the city and airport. The breakfast had healthy options which is always a plus for me. The weight/exercise room was average size and had an elliptical, treadmill, and weights. There was a tv in there and everything worked well. The pool/hot tube was extremely relaxing, but crowded. The chlorine amount was high in the room so I couldn't stay longer than an hour. Otherwise, the meeting rooms were great and the staff was extremely helpful. The free cookies were delicious too! Get the chocolate ones!

Room Tip: Get the second floor so you can use the center staircase, I wish I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
0.1 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
3.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Address: 759 Petersburg Rd, Hebron, KY 41048-8796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Cincinnati Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Cincinnati Airport Hotel Hebron
Country Inn Hebron
Hebron Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing